cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

sending data from FPGA (ZC706)  to AD9371 transceiver issues

Hi everyone, 

I am very new in this field. I want to send the data from FPGA (ZC706)  to AD9371 transceiver. After that, I will compare both Tx data and Rx data by loopback method. Which process should I follow? If you have any tutorial or document please send me. I am attaching the picture of the system below for your better understanding. 

Thanks in advance.

Amitava

1.jpg

0 Kudos
13 Replies
Highlighted
Teacher
Teacher

suggest yo usearch the AD9371 vendor, they provide lots of code for you and docs

https://wiki.analog.com/resources/eval/user-guides/mykonos/reference_hdl

<== If this was helpful, please feel free to give Kudos, and close if it answers your question ==>
0 Kudos
Highlighted

I don't get anything from here. Actually, I programmed the FPGA successfully. But how I will send the data to AD9371 transceiver? My main goal is to check the Rx and Tx data. 

thanks

Amitava

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Scholar
Scholar

middyaamitava@gmail.com,

From the picture I see that that the add-on card is of FMC type connector.

So from the FPGA via FMC pins you should send out and rx data. What protocol you use for data exchange I don't know. Whatever you use, just configure the proper FMC connector pins to the signals in use for data exchange. Use your FPGA development boards's User Guide and look into the Master Constraints File Listing section.

------------FPGA enthusiast------------
Consider giving "Kudos" if you like my answer. Please mark my post "Accept as solution" if my answer has solved your problem

0 Kudos
Highlighted

Hi Sir,

That I know that via FMC pins I have to send data. But I don't know in which way I have to send. I mean what protocol I have to use for data exchange. Can you please tell me here as I am very new in this area. Please help.

thanks,

Amitava 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Scholar
Scholar