UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Contributor
Contributor
509 Views
Registered: ‎04-08-2019

Available memory to use for RPU

Jump to solution

Hello,

I am using Petalinux 2018.3 on zcu102 and I would like to know how much available memory I have so I can edit device tree to increase the memories for RPU core 0 and 1. How is this possible?

Thank you for your time,
Thanos

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
394 Views
Registered: ‎05-10-2017

Re: Available memory to use for RPU

Jump to solution

Yes that's right. Up until 0x7ff00000 to be specific. You can also take a look at the memory node in the dts which has the ddr ranges specified.

memory {
device_type = "memory";
reg = <0x0 0x0 0x0 0x7ff00000 0x8 0x0 0x0 0x80000000>;
};

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
4 Replies
Moderator
Moderator
453 Views
Registered: ‎05-10-2017

Re: Available memory to use for RPU

Jump to solution

You are reserving memory from the lower ddr region which is 2G. 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Contributor
Contributor
438 Views
Registered: ‎04-08-2019

Re: Available memory to use for RPU

Jump to solution

Hello jovitac,

Thank you for your reply but could be a little bit more specific? I mean which area is the lower ddr region? 0x0000_0000 until 0x8000_0000?

Thanos

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
395 Views
Registered: ‎05-10-2017

Re: Available memory to use for RPU

Jump to solution

Yes that's right. Up until 0x7ff00000 to be specific. You can also take a look at the memory node in the dts which has the ddr ranges specified.

memory {
device_type = "memory";
reg = <0x0 0x0 0x0 0x7ff00000 0x8 0x0 0x0 0x80000000>;
};

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
Contributor
Contributor
378 Views
Registered: ‎04-08-2019

Re: Available memory to use for RPU

Jump to solution

Ok now it's clear. Thank you Jovitac for your time and your help

0 Kudos