cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
alavala_suraj
Visitor
Visitor
442 Views
Registered: ‎08-25-2019

ILA support

Jump to solution

Hello,

         I am using SP701 FPGA board. As per information on Xilinx website, there is no support for ILA for spartan family. Is there a way in which I can use ILA on this board?

Because I need it to verify my design.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
bruce_karaffa
Scholar
Scholar
297 Views
Registered: ‎06-21-2017

I suspect that web page was written before the Spartan 7 was introduced.  ILAs can be used in Spartan 7 FPGA fabric.  The FPGA fabric is basically the same as the Artix 7 fabric.  Maybe a Xilinx employee can start a request to update that web page.

View solution in original post

6 Replies
ghasemi_r
Explorer
Explorer
423 Views
Registered: ‎05-07-2018

If there is no ILA then definitely there is chipscope for verification.

0 Kudos
bruce_karaffa
Scholar
Scholar
418 Views
Registered: ‎06-21-2017

Where on the Xilinx website do you see that there is no ILA support for Spartan 7 FPGAs?  ILAs work with Spartan 7.

alavala_suraj
Visitor
Visitor
337 Views
Registered: ‎08-25-2019

Thanks for the information,

I am currently using vivado 2020.2 and I could not find chip scope IP in the IP repository.

0 Kudos
alavala_suraj
Visitor
Visitor
334 Views
Registered: ‎08-25-2019

Hello Bruce,

 I saw it in the link below.

https://www.xilinx.com/products/intellectual-property/ila.html

Based on this information I have concluded.

 

0 Kudos
bruce_karaffa
Scholar
Scholar
298 Views
Registered: ‎06-21-2017

I suspect that web page was written before the Spartan 7 was introduced.  ILAs can be used in Spartan 7 FPGA fabric.  The FPGA fabric is basically the same as the Artix 7 fabric.  Maybe a Xilinx employee can start a request to update that web page.

View solution in original post

dpaul24
Scholar
Scholar
296 Views
Registered: ‎08-07-2014

Yup I also think that Xilinx did not update that webpage. It is series 7 FPGA after all. ILAs should work on 7 series FPGAs.

------------FPGA enthusiast------------
Consider giving "Kudos" if you like my answer. Please mark my post "Accept as solution" if my answer has solved your problem
Asking for solutions to problems via PM will be ignored.

0 Kudos