cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Visitor
Visitor

Package trace delay information for XC7V415TFFG1158

Hi,

Hoping that I've posted on the proper board...

I am a PCB designer using a vendor's part that is based on XC7V415TFFG1158. There are several high speed interfaces on this device, most, but not all of which are GTX transceiver-based. I am trying to find the package trace delay information for the pins related to these interfaces.

I have (hopefully) looked through the documentation and answer records for quite a while, but have not been able to find out how to do this, short of using write_csv in Vivado. I have Vivado installed, but I don't have a license for this particular part, so cannot obtain the information that way.

Please assist in getting me this information.

0 Kudos
3 Replies
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

Hi @hansonquan3d 

You can get this details from Vivado.

Please check https://www.xilinx.com/support/answers/55697.html for more details.

Regards,
Bhushan

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.
Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
Visitor
Visitor

Hello Bhusan,

Unfortunately I am not licensed in Vivado for that part. Therefore I cannot extract that information.

The delay information should be the same for any given part, regardless of a design's implementation. Why would it need to be generated?

0 Kudos

@hansonquan3d wrote:

Hello Bhusan,

Unfortunately I am not licensed in Vivado for that part. Therefore I cannot extract that information.