Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor

Vitrex-7 series GTX transceiver configuration on vivado design suite

Hi,

I am new to FPGA. I am configuring  xc7vx485tffg1761-3 trnaceivers on vivado design suite.

After configuration the automatic verilog code (test bench and exedes) generated by the vivado tool has a signal called "data_out_i" and "error_count_i" , According to document (pg168, page number139) track_data_out_i should turn to state(logic) "1" and "error_count_i" should remain "0" than it is considered as a test configuration is passed or else it is failed. But the problem I am facing is after some amount of time "track_data_out_i" signal is changing its state to "x" (don't care) and all error_count signals too.

* I am transmitting and receiving signals on same transceiver. And then I did same thing with different combinations like transmitting from one transceiver and receiving at the other transceiver.

Please could anyone provide me a suggestion or soultion to this problem.

Thank you,

Shashank.

0 Kudos
5 Replies
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

Hi @shashankupb

Can you attach your xci file here to check on this?

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

Hi

Generally you will see unknown states in simulation when there are multiple drivers.

Check for these in your modified 2 transceiver design.

Regards,

Satish

--------------------------------------------------​--------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful.
--------------------------------------------------​-------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Highlighted

This looks like a test bench related issue if you have updated it to use two instances of example design top module.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------