UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Observer arablu_m
Observer

External Clock FPGA

Jump to solution

Hello,

I am very new to FPGA world. Need a platform to extract signals from harmonics of a 50 kHz signal. In fact, what I am looking for is an FPGA module with at least two ADCs so that I can transfer my detected signal into the FPGA and execute a discrete Fourier transform on it. I need at least 800 ksample/s speed, enough slices on the FPGA microchip for developing the program, and the FPGA should be synchronizable into a PRS10 rubidium clock. 

I already have an NI PXIe-1073 that has a PXI-7851R IO on it. This module does not provide external clocking and the FPGA chip on it does not have enough space for developing the program that I want. Anything that has twice the space of Vertex-5 will be perfect.

Any suggestion is greatly appreciated. 

Thanks,

Masoud

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted

Re: External Clock FPGA

Jump to solution

Masoud,

I’m glad the information was helpful.

Before deciding on a 7-Series FPGA, please read about the other FPGA types offered by Xilinx. These are the UltraSCALE series (faster, lower power) and Zynq-SoC (FPGA + embedded processor).  A good place to start your reading is <this> page.