UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Visitor jaredfrank
Visitor

PCI Configuration Space and DMA question

I have two questions. I am new to using the EDK and PCI Express (more familiar with PCI and strict vhdl). I just purchased an ML507 and I am trying to prototype a board. My first question is a simple one. The PLBv46 Bridge Manual says that the Vendor ID and Device ID can be changed (Page 8 of the PLBv46 Bridge for PCI Express). Here is the code I am currently using:

while ( XPcie_mReadReg( XPAR_PCIE_BRIDGE_BASEADDR, XPCIE_EBUS_SR_OFFSET ) & XPCIE_EBUS_SR_LU_MASK != XPCIE_EBUS_SR_LU_MASK );
XPcie_mWriteReg( XPAR_PCIE_BRIDGE_BASEADDR, XPCIE_BCR_OFFSET, 0x003f0107 );
XPcie_mWriteReg( XPAR_PCIE_0_BASEADDR, XPCIE_IPIF2PCI_0U_OFFSET, 0x00000000 );
XPcie_mWriteReg( XPAR_PCIE_0_BASEADDR, XPCIE_IPIF2PCI_0L_OFFSET, 0x00000000 );

ConfigPtr = XPcie_LookupConfig( 0 ); 
XPcie_CfgInitialize( PciePtr, ConfigPtr, ConfigPtr->BaseAddress );

XPcie_PciHeaderWrite( PciePtr, XPCIE_HDR_VENDOR, 0xFFFFFFFF ); 

This code however doesn't work. The default Xilinx Device and Vendor IDs are kept (that is, my write is ignored). What do I need to do to fix this problem. Note that this is almost right out of the examples, and the code executes just fine (minus the fact that the write is ignored).