cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
aliciachee
Contributor
Contributor

SW drivers available for SW-FW communication between pc and fpga virtex-7 vc707 board using pcie

Jump to solution

Hi,

I am new to pcie, and I'm trying to make a simple data transfer between pc and virtex-7 vc707 fpga board [SW-FW data communication] through pcie. The pc i'm using is windows 10. May I know if there is any software drivers available for windows 10 to facilitate SW communication. In addition, are there any software reference codes which I can refer to, to run a simple data communication from my pc to the pcie in my fpga board?

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
gavriely
Visitor
Visitor

@aliciachee wrote:

Hi Gavriel,

I am interested in purchasing the licence for WinDriver-PCI and would like to know the price of acquiring full licence of it.

Thanks.

Dear @aliciachee,

The price of a WinDriver license depends on several variables.

Would you kindly share with me your name and email address, so that we could discuss WinDriver and its pricing further? 

Alternatively, you can send me an email to: gavriely@jungo.com

I sent you a private message as well.

Best regards,

Gavriel Yadgarov | Account Manager | Jungo Connectivity

gavriely@jungo.com+1 408 351 6854

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
6 Replies
gavriely
Visitor
Visitor

Hello, 

I saw your post and I would like to suggest to try out WinDriver - the driver development tool by Jungo Connectivity.

WinDriver is a device driver development toolkit which automatically generates a driver that is specific to your hardware. It enables you to access your hardware and implement your device functionality without having to develop in the kernel mode.

The program includes variety of samples that demonstrate how to use WinDriver’s API to communicate with your device and perform various driver tasks. After you download WinDriver, you can evaluate it free for 30 days.