cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
joe306
Scholar
Scholar
553 Views
Registered: ‎12-07-2018

AXI Interconnect and AXI Smartconnect

Jump to solution

Hello, quick question for the forum members. I'm a little confused when to use the AXI Smartconnect and AXI Interconnect are they the same?

 

Thank you

Joe

Tags (2)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
watari
Teacher
Teacher
508 Views
Registered: ‎06-16-2013

Hi @joe306 

 

I think that it makes decision on a case-by-case. (port number, transfer size, requirement time and so on.)

But I recommend to use AXI Smartconnect.

 

Best regards,

View solution in original post

5 Replies
watari
Teacher
Teacher
518 Views
Registered: ‎06-16-2013

Hi @joe306 

 

I'm not sure, but I heard it. The different is performance of AXI transaction.

AXI Smartconnect is higher performance than AXI Interconnect.

But, I don't know the detail.

 

I hope this helps.

 

Best regards,

joe306
Scholar
Scholar
515 Views
Registered: ‎12-07-2018

Hello, thank you for responding to my post. Which one would you recommend?

Respectfully,

Joe

0 Kudos
watari
Teacher
Teacher
509 Views
Registered: ‎06-16-2013

Hi @joe306 

 

I think that it makes decision on a case-by-case. (port number, transfer size, requirement time and so on.)

But I recommend to use AXI Smartconnect.

 

Best regards,

View solution in original post

joe306
Scholar
Scholar
502 Views
Registered: ‎12-07-2018
Will do! Thank you very much.
0 Kudos
joe306
Scholar
Scholar
406 Views
Registered: ‎12-07-2018

Hello, on the ZCU106 board the Connection Wizard used AXI Interconnect:

AXI_CONN.jpg

I'm trying to change it to the Smart Connect:

AXI_SMART.jpg

The number of clocks and resets is limited. Why is that?

Thank you,

Joe