cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Custom IP works functionally but on integration with processor and AXI DMA it fails.

I am working on a small Image processing application (Image blurring) and I am trying to send my image to the PL (designed and simulated and functionally verified to perform image blurring) thought AXI DMA. I have made the PL into a custom IP. I have posted recently on this forum with the same design asking how to check if a clock exists in the design. I am new to FPGA design and have almost no experience with complete designing.

Through ILA cores I have verified that data enters my IP. The clock signal exists as well. Img_Blur is my custom IP coded in VHDL.  I have tried debugging internal signals in my IP from this block design to no avail. I have counters to keep track of pixel values (input, output and columns). From my understanding these counters do not update at all (from what I have verified using ILA tools).

Basically, even though my IP works functionally at the same clock rate when I did a behavioral sim and produces the right results, the same does not happen when I integrate it using a block design. Data enters my IP, but the output stream is Inactive.

If any further information is required to help me solve this, please let me know. I am willing to share my entire PL and PS code if anyone has the time to help me understand the problem.

I know this might be asking for a lot, but I have been stuck on this for quite some time and have made no progress. Thank you.

IP integrater Block DesignIP integrater Block Design

Tags (3)
0 Kudos
3 Replies
Highlighted
Scholar
Scholar

@SriramGangadhar,

Go ahead and share your custom IP.  I'll take a peek at it and see what I can find.

Dan

0 Kudos
Highlighted

@dgisselq 

I have attached the files to this reply. Thank you so much.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Scholar
Scholar

@SriramGangadhar,