cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
milan_mian
Explorer
Explorer
8,210 Views
Registered: ‎11-21-2014

Do anyone has success with rebuilding Xapp794 design?

Hi,

 

I am trying to rebuild the XAPP794.I downloaded the design file from here.

 

https://secure.xilinx.com/webreg/clickthrough.do?cid=199792

 

I got errors which running TCL scripts.

 

More details can be found on this page.

http://www.xilinx.com/support/documentation/application_notes/xapp794-1080p60-camera.pdf

 

Regards,

0 Kudos
17 Replies
pratham
Scholar
Scholar
8,205 Views
Registered: ‎06-05-2013

@milan_mian what are those errors? please post vivado .log here

-Pratham

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
milan_mian
Explorer
Explorer
8,189 Views
Registered: ‎11-21-2014

The logs are in attachments.

0 errors in synthesis and 9 errors in implementation(line 339 to line 350).

0 Kudos
bwiec
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
8,083 Views
Registered: ‎08-02-2011

It's having trouble finding the repo containing the hardware for the VITA receiver.

Can you try reducing your path length where the project is stored?

www.xilinx.com
0 Kudos
milan_mian
Explorer
Explorer
8,073 Views
Registered: ‎11-21-2014

@bwiec. Hi, I don't it is due to path. I have the design in the root folder. The cause of this problem is different. I wish the guy/gal who did the design could respond. Please

0 Kudos
bwiec
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
8,069 Views
Registered: ‎08-02-2011

Hello,

I understand it's already in the root directory. If you look, you can see that the files are there. I've run into this error as well in windows. Please try putting the hardware/vivado/ directory into the root.
www.xilinx.com
0 Kudos
milan_mian
Explorer
Explorer
8,055 Views
Registered: ‎11-21-2014

@bwiec. Hi, thanks a lot for  your suggestion. The implementation ran much longer. Now, I encountered one more problem. The error is in from line 755 to 786

 

INFO: [Common 17-78] Attempting to get a license: Internal_bitstream
WARNING: [Common 17-301] Failed to get a license: Internal_bitstream
Parsing XDC File [C:/scripts/project/zvik_camera_2013.2.runs/impl_1/.Xil/Vivado-6424-W7-PI0598/dcp/design_1_wrapper_early.xdc]




Phase 0 | Netlist Checksum: 632963b4 read_checkpoint: Time (s): cpu = 00:00:59 ; elapsed = 00:01:00 . Memory (MB): peak = 1043.410 ; gain = 905.293 INFO: [Common 17-347] Attempting to get a license for feature 'Implementation' and/or device 'xc7z020' INFO: [Common 17-349] Got license for feature 'Implementation' and/or device 'xc7z020' ERROR: [Common 17-69] Command failed: This design contains one or more evalution cores for which bitstream generation is not supported. while executing "write_bitstream -force design_1_wrapper.bit " INFO: [Common 17-206] Exiting Vivado at Wed Jun 03 10:39:02 2015...

Could you please me help on this?

0 Kudos
pratham
Scholar
Scholar
8,049 Views
Registered: ‎06-05-2013

@milan_mian run this tcl command in console of the design  and share the result

 

report_ip_status

-Pratham

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
milan_mian
Explorer
Explorer
8,039 Views
Registered: ‎11-21-2014

@pratham. Hi, you can find the result of report_ip_status in attachment.

0 Kudos
pratham
Scholar
Scholar
8,033 Views
Registered: ‎06-05-2013

@milan_mian I see there are 7 IP's which has the license status design_linking.

 

http://www.xilinx.com/support/answers/22108.html

 

http://www.xilinx.com/support/answers/30517.html

 

 

you need the license for these cores to generate the bitstream.

-Pratham

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
milan_mian
Explorer
Explorer
7,322 Views
Registered: ‎11-21-2014

@pratham. Hi. this should not be a issue if I understand licensing well.(I have hardware evaluation license). I have attached screenshot of license status of those cores. Could you please check it?

license.png
0 Kudos
pratham
Scholar
Scholar
7,312 Views
Registered: ‎06-05-2013

@milan_mian Attach your tcl command output here

 

report_environment -file (path)

-Pratham

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
milan_mian
Explorer
Explorer
7,305 Views
Registered: ‎11-21-2014

@pratham. Hi, I have attached the log of report_environment tcl script. Thanks.

0 Kudos
ashishd
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
7,298 Views
Registered: ‎02-14-2014

Hello,

 

Check if this AR is helpful

http://www.xilinx.com/support/answers/58758.html

Regards,
Ashish
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.
Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
milan_mian
Explorer
Explorer
7,281 Views
Registered: ‎11-21-2014

@ashishd. Thanks for your reply. It does not help.

0 Kudos
vuppala
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
7,275 Views
Registered: ‎04-16-2012

Hello @milan_mian

 

report_environment doesnt have license information. So share the file generated after following below steps:

 

1. Open Command Prompt

2. Navigate to Vivado installation directory (for example: C:\Xilinx\Vivado\2013.2\ids_lite\ISE\bin\nt64\)

3. run the command: xinfo

4. Share the generated xinfo.txt here.

 

Thanks,

Vinay

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Have you tried typing your question in Google? If not you should before posting. Also, MARK this is as an answer in case it helped resolve your query/issue.Give kudos to the post that helped you to find the solution.
0 Kudos
milan_mian
Explorer
Explorer
7,265 Views
Registered: ‎11-21-2014

@vuppala. Hi Vinay, Thanks for your suggestion. I have attached herewith xinfo.txt as you requested.

0 Kudos
vuppala
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
7,261 Views
Registered: ‎04-16-2012

Hello @milan_mian

 

The reason for the licnese issue is "Hostid mismatch".

 

You had license with hostid: 864bf5aa1b1c but whereas your system's hostids are: 5c260a7dff6f,d0df9ab2d567,081196579365,081196579365,081196579364,005056c00001,005056c00008 

 

To resolve the license issue, generate the IP license again with any of the system's hostids.

 

Thanks,

Vinay

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Have you tried typing your question in Google? If not you should before posting. Also, MARK this is as an answer in case it helped resolve your query/issue.Give kudos to the post that helped you to find the solution.
0 Kudos