cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

How to connect ADC FMC Card to Zedboard?

Jump to solution

Hi,

I'm a beginner (just finnished the AVNET Speedway tutrials) and I want to connect the AD7961 ADC's FMC board (EVAL-AD7961-FMCZ) to the Zedboard. There is no example that shows the use of FMC in the Speedway tutorials as well. Anyway I already have a verilog driver for the AD7961 from an example from Analog Devices intended for the Microblazed based design on KC705 board (file attached). The driver module has the following interface:

module AD7961
(
input m_clk_i, // 100 MHz Clock, used for tiing
input fast_clk_i, // Maximum 300 MHz Clock, used for serial transfer
input reset_n_i, // Reset signal, active low
input [ 3:0] en_i, // Enable pins input
input d_pos_i, // Data In, Positive Pair
input d_neg_i, // Data In, Negative Pair
input dco_pos_i, // Echoed Clock In, Positive Pair
input dco_neg_i, // Echoed Clock In, Negative Pair
output [ 3:0] en_o, // Enable pins output
output cnv_pos_o, // Convert Out, Positive Pair
output cnv_neg_o, // Convert Out, Negative Pair
output clk_pos_o, // Clock Out, Positive Pair
output clk_neg_o, // Clock Out, Negative Pair
output data_rd_rdy_o, // Signals that new data is available
output [15:0] data_o // Read Data
);

I want to use the ADC in echoed clock mode. I want to get the data from the ADC to the PS and then do some operations in there. Could you please help me with how should I proceed? What would be the main steps I should perform?

Thanks.

Regards,

Shan

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Teacher
Teacher