cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
20801700
Participant
Participant
1,029 Views
Registered: ‎07-24-2017

Increasing Microblaze Cache Size to 128kB

Jump to solution

Hi everyone

Is it possible to increase Cache size to 128kB or even higher(256kB) in Microblaze? If it is possible, how?

 

Note: I know it seems like a basic question but I failed to find any answers or even find anyone else asking this question, If this is discussed before, please just give me a link to the referred discussion.

0 Kudos
Reply
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
goran
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
970 Views
Registered: ‎08-06-2007

Hi,

 

There is currently no possibility to increase the cache size beyond 64kbyte.

You could look at SystemCache IP for having a L2 cache (32kbyte-512kbyte) which could help if your external memory accesses are too slow.

 

Göran

View solution in original post

4 Replies
stephenm
Moderator
Moderator
999 Views
Registered: ‎09-12-2007
If you double click the microblaze in ipi you can config the cache size here
0 Kudos
Reply
20801700
Participant
Participant
978 Views
Registered: ‎07-24-2017

Cache size options are limited to 64kB in IP core generation settings, are there any ways to increase this size to 128kB?

0 Kudos
Reply
goran
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
971 Views
Registered: ‎08-06-2007

Hi,

 

There is currently no possibility to increase the cache size beyond 64kbyte.

You could look at SystemCache IP for having a L2 cache (32kbyte-512kbyte) which could help if your external memory accesses are too slow.

 

Göran

View solution in original post

20801700
Participant
Participant
958 Views
Registered: ‎07-24-2017

Thanks a lot.

I will look into SystemCache

 

20801700

0 Kudos
Reply