Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
amir.massah
Adventurer
Adventurer

Random AXI Read Transaction

Jump to solution

Hi to all,

I have an AXI master IP which is supposed to read data from DDR4 in PS part of a Zynq US+ device. I am using Xilinx AXI VIP for verifying my IP. Once a burst is started, the RVALID signal is high through the whole burst. However, I want to verify my IP under different random conditions which means RVALID signals should be low for some of the beats. How can I do that?

I have already asked this question in this forum but I did not get any reply:

https://forums.xilinx.com/t5/Simulation-and-Verification/RVALID-signal-generation/m-p/920838#M24537 

I would be really grateful if anybody could help me or give me a hint.

Thank you very much in advance. 

Regards,

Amir 

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
amir.massah
Adventurer
Adventurer

Hi,

I found the solution, and I am writing here for others.

Actually, my question was a little unclear. It was about the memory model in AXI slave. This IP provides a different API function set to configure the delay between the beats of a read burst. There are actually two policies for setting the delay gap between beats which are XIL_AXI_MEMORY_DELAY_FIXED and XIL_AXI_MEMORY_DELAY_RANDOM and the corresponding function to set is set_inter_beat_gap_delay_policy. The default setting is the random case with the minimum and maximum value of 0, which means there is no delay between two betas and the RVALID signal is high through a burst. In order to change the min/max value of the delay, a function named set_inter_beat_gap_range should be used. Also, if a fixed delay gap policy is the desired one, set_inter_beat_gap API function is used to select the delay value.  

Regards,

Amir

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
3 Replies
markcurry
Scholar
Scholar

Amir,