Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
FigaroHartman
Visitor
Visitor

Reading binary counter

Hello,

At first, I'm completely new to working with microcontrollers and FPGAs.  My Hardware is the Zynq XC7Z010-1CLG400C .

I am struggling with getting access to the register value of the binary counter (IP).

By now, the binary counter makes the onboard LEDs blink and i want to print out the register value of the binary counter simultaniously.

FigaroHartman_0-1614690555248.png

Please tell me which files you need, because the complete project folder is too big for attachment.

Thanks in Advance.

Tags (2)
0 Kudos
7 Replies
dpaul24
Scholar
Scholar

@FigaroHartman ,

By now, the binary counter makes the onboard LEDs blink and i want to print out the register value of the binary counter simultaniously.

What do you mean by "print"?

I am struggling with getting access to the register value of the binary counter (IP).

To do that the registers/IP must be connected to some bus, which can access the register values. I do not see such a bus in your BD. The binary counter as shown in the BD is a 32 bit register which is driving 4 LEDs. If you want to make it accessible to the Zynq, the IP should be connected to the Zynq bus system.

------------FPGA enthusiast------------
Consider giving "Kudos" if you like my answer. Please mark my post "Accept as solution" if my answer has solved your problem

0 Kudos
FigaroHartman
Visitor
Visitor

Hello,

with print i mean print the registervalue in SDK in the Terminal.

How can i connect the Bus system (which IP is needed) with the counter for this purpose?

Thanks!

0 Kudos
dpaul24
Scholar
Scholar

@FigaroHartman ,

How can i connect the Bus system (which IP is needed) with the counter for this purpose?