Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor

USB Interface for Zynq SoC

Jump to solution

Hello everyone

I started a few weeks ago working on the MicroZed board, equipped with a ZYNQ SoC, and I have to receive datas from the USB port of the board (in the end I'll have to catch a video stream from the USB). I'm new in the field of USB interface, and xilinx tools, so I have a lot of trouble!

I made some research, I found a lot of code (like the xusbps, since I'm coding in C), but I don't know how to use it, and there I'm a little bit lost! Does someone has an idea on how to use the USB port? The only posts I found on forums seems to be written by experts, for experts :p

Thanks for your help!

Thomas

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted

Hi ,

Please  refer below link for verifying usb peripheral mode, The bare metal driver will only support peripheral mode and it will not host & otg mode.

http://www.wiki.xilinx.com/Zynq+Standalone+USB+device+driver

You can find the bare metal USB applications in SDK installed path : C:\Xilinx\SDK\2017.3\data\embeddedsw\XilinxProcessorIPLib\drivers\usbpsu_v1_3\examples

Please create an empty application with SDK and copy this files (xusbpsu_ch9_storage.c , xusbpsu_ch9_storage.h , xusbpsu_ch9.c , xusbpsu_ch9.h , xusbpsu_class_storage.c , xusbpsu_class_storage.h , xusbpsu_intr_example.c)  and don’t copy *dfu files and build.

For your reference to create an application using SDK:

https://www.xilinx.com/support/documentation/sw_manuals/xilinx2013_4/SDK_Doc/tasks/sdk_t_project_creation_zynq_fsbl.htm

Please let me know in case if you face any issues.

Thanks & regards

Aravind

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to Reply, Kudo, and Accept as Solution.

View solution in original post

5 Replies
Highlighted

Hi ,