Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jzartman
Observer
Observer

XAPP1079 - 2019.1 - SD access on processor 1

Jump to solution

Hello, all--

Disclaimer: this is my first time posting.

I'm trying to use a Zedboard to create a modified version of XAPP1079 (V1.0.1), that will let me write to the SD card using proc1 (the second processor). I have simplified the provided code for my needs and I have the two processors working together. I'm using the xilffs_v4_1 FAT32 library to handle writes to the SD card. I'm able to write to the SD card from proc1 when it's running by itself, but not when both processors are running together after booting from QSPI. However, I am able to write to the SD card using proc0 (the first processor) when both processors are running. I am receiving this error when proc1 attempts to open/create a file for writing: (from "ff.h") FR_NOT_READY, /* (3) The physical drive cannot work */. To reiterate, this error does not occur when I swap the SD card code over to proc0.

I figure that the FSBL it interfering with SD card access from the second processor somehow. I modified the generated FSBL main function (the first time I've done this) by removing the SD boot section around line 450, but my problem persists. The FSBL is being run from proc0.

Here's my source code. The #define SD in each file is mutually exclusive, and I've used it to verify that SD card access is available to proc0 and not proc1, with all other variables left unchanged.

proc0 main:

#include "sleep.h"
#include "xil_io.h"
#include "xil_mmu.h"
#include "xil_printf.h"
#include "xpseudo_asm.h"

//#define SD

#ifdef SD
#include "ff.h"
#endif

#define sev()           __asm__("sev")
#define CPU1STARTADR    0xfffffff0
#define COMM_VAL        (*(volatile unsigned long *)(0xFFFF0000))

int main() {
#ifdef SD
  bool ok = true;
  bool sd_done = false;
  FATFS fatfs;
  FIL file;
  char filename[32] = "test.dat";
  TCHAR* Path = (TCHAR*) "0:/";
  FRESULT fstatus = FR_OK;
#endif