cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
508 Views
Registered: ‎02-12-2008

Zynq Ultrascale+ DDR4 test problem

I'm using the ZYNQ memory test application form SDK v2018.3 on the xczu15eg. I have 8GB of SDRAM 64bits wide. I can test the first 2GB with the cache on. But the rest of the DRAM upto 8GB just hangs the test app. Works ok if I turn off the Cache. Any ideas?

0 Kudos
5 Replies
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
469 Views
Registered: ‎09-01-2014

did you run FSBL before running DRAM test app?
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
459 Views
Registered: ‎02-12-2008

No, Do I need to build one in SDK and run it?

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
456 Views
Registered: ‎02-12-2008

Do I need to do this when running in  SDK? If so how would I do this?

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
442 Views
Registered: ‎09-01-2014

yes, you need to create a FSBL in SDK, then run it first.
Please refer to the following steps.
https://www.xilinx.com/support/answers/72210.html
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
428 Views
Registered: ‎02-12-2008

ok i will try this. I'm using components DDR4 chips not a SODIMM bye the way

0 Kudos