Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Adventurer
Adventurer

Zynq gmii_to_rgmii connection issues

Jump to solution

Vivado 2015.2

I'm relatively new to embedded processor design and am having issues using the gmii_to_rgmii IP.  My objective is to receive rgmii from the PS_GEM1 and link it via EMIO to the PS.

block_diagram.JPG

I am able to implement the design, but I receive critical warnings.  These are warnings I normally receive when I constrain a signal that I forgot to make external.

[Common 17-55] 'set_property' expects at least one object. [constrs_1/new/PL_IO_constraint.xdc":681]

[Vivado 12-1387] No valid object(s) found for set_false_path constraint with option '-rise_to [get_clocks -of_objects [get_ports RGMII_rxc]]'.

Additionally, I noticed some messages in my tcl console that lead me to suspect even more that my signals are not being set to external properly.

WARNING: [BD 41-1306] The connection to interface pin /gmii_to_rgmii_0/rgmii_rxc is being overridden by the user. This pin will not be connected as a part of interface connection RGMII

Any ideas as to why I'm receiving these warnings?  Thanks!

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor

Re: Zynq gmii_to_rgmii connection issues

Jump to solution
http://www.fpgadeveloper.com/2015/12/using-axi-ethernet-subsystem-and-gmii-to-rgmii-in-a-multi-port-ethernet-design.html

please go through this design and let me know whether it was helpful....
The problem is with your constrain file..

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
5 Replies
Highlighted
Adventurer
Adventurer

Jump to solution

I should mention that this is the zynq 7000 zc702.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor

Jump to solution
http://www.fpgadeveloper.com/2015/12/using-axi-ethernet-subsystem-and-gmii-to-rgmii-in-a-multi-port-ethernet-design.html

please go through this design and let me know whether it was helpful....
The problem is with your constrain file..