UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AXI DMA: Data to DDR3 Memory

Jump to solution

Hi,

We are using the ZC702 Board. I'm new to the tools in Xilinx, we are switching from Altera due some problems with it, so pardon my novice understanding of Xilinx, Vivado, and all the rest....

We have a system where data are coming in from 8 channels at 40 MHz. We need to transfer all that data into the DDR3 via DMA. I looked around online but most of the examples are reading data from the memory via the DMA but not writing to it. Are there any good examples for this out there?

When we worked with one of Altera's distributors they kindly made a simply design for us to follow and we were able to get it working. It was simply a counter being written into the memory (https://support.criticallink.com/redmine/projects/mityarm-5cs/wiki/Writing_to_HPS_Memory), would you guys be able to provide the same.

Thanks,

Jack

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

Re: AXI DMA: Data to DDR3 Memory

Jump to solution

Yeah, sure!

Check the /doc/tutorial.txt file for each design for instructions on how to use them. Make sure to use the appropriate version of Vivado.

I'd recommend starting with the dma_ex_polled design.

www.xilinx.com

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
8 Replies
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

Jump to solution

Yeah, sure!

Check the /doc/tutorial.txt file for each design for instructions on how to use them. Make sure to use the appropriate version of Vivado.

I'd recommend starting with the dma_ex_polled design.

www.xilinx.com

View solution in original post

0 Kudos

Jump to solution