UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Observer martin6314
Observer
659 Views
Registered: ‎02-16-2018

Bug in the BSP standalone 6.5 of the sysmonpsu when used from C++

Jump to solution

I am using the SDK 2017.4 for the processor psu_cortexa53_0 (ultrascale+) using the BSP standalone 6.5.

 

When importing the header file "xsysmonpsu.h" from c++ code I got the message

main.cpp:322:1: error: expected '}' at end of input

 

I traced this error back to the header file "xsysmonpsu.h", which contains the code

#ifdef __cplusplus
extern "C" {
#endif


as usual to allow using this library from C++. However, the counterpiece

#ifdef __cplusplus
}
#endif


is missing in this BSP header file. The work around is as follows: Wherever you use the header file from c++, add another line to close the bracket after:

#include "xsysmonpsu.h"
 } /* This is a hack, because xsysmonpsu.h contains a ifdef __cplusplus which is not closed */

 

This is a hack, but may help anyone out there until xilinx fixes the bug...


Martin

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Moderator
Moderator
868 Views
Registered: ‎07-31-2012

Re: Bug in the BSP standalone 6.5 of the sysmonpsu when used from C++

Jump to solution

Hi @martin6314,

 

This is a know issue (CR-988034) and is fixed in master files of 2018.1.

 

Regards

Praveen


-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
1 Reply
Moderator
Moderator
869 Views
Registered: ‎07-31-2012

Re: Bug in the BSP standalone 6.5 of the sysmonpsu when used from C++

Jump to solution

Hi @martin6314,

 

This is a know issue (CR-988034) and is fixed in master files of 2018.1.

 

Regards

Praveen


-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

0 Kudos