UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Visitor llqk
Visitor

Can I build an "internet" server with EDK & currently available chips?

Hi, Experts:

I am kind of new to EDK design.

I tried the xapps1026 and build those servers( echo, rxtest, txtest, http server, tftp server), with EDK 12.3.

They all work fine with my spartan6lx16 board within the ethernet.

LwIP specifies that it can be used within ethernet.

But my goal is to build a real "internet" server, that I can visit from another ethernet.

Is that possible to do it with LwIP?

Or with any other similar type of IP core?

What type of hardware do I have to get at least?

Thanks ahead for your help.

Abraham

0 Kudos
7 Replies
Highlighted
Visitor llqk
Visitor

Re: Can I build an "internet" server with EDK & currently available chips?

Any body has any idea or experience about this?

If you know, please help.

0 Kudos
Visitor llqk
Visitor

No body here knows it?

Disappointed...

Any Xilinx employee can give me some suggestion on this?

0 Kudos
Explorer
Explorer

Your statements and questions are confusing.  As far as I can tell you either don't know anything about TCP/IP networking and are therefore having difficulty asking an answerable question and it's not surprising that nobody has responded, or your question is really how to set up your local TCP/IP network to be able to access a server on it from the internet which has nothing to do with Xilinx hardware or software and again it's not surprising that nobody has responded.

0 Kudos
Visitor llqk
Visitor

Hi, dchavir:

Thanks for the reply and clarification.
Indeed the titile of this thread is kind of confusing.