UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Explorer
Explorer
244 Views
Registered: ‎10-28-2018

Code won't run to main()

Hi,

    I've got a microblaze and a AXI4 SPI peripheral and I am using the test code to run a SPI self-test. However, my processor runs but will not get to main(). I do not have a DDR and I am running code off the BRAM.  I am new to the Xilinx SDK, how do I tell where this code is now residing? 

0 Kudos
7 Replies
Moderator
Moderator
215 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Re: Code won't run to main()

Hi @vivienwwp ,

Can you check that the microblaze in not held in reset?


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**
0 Kudos
Explorer
Explorer
187 Views
Registered: ‎10-28-2018

Re: Code won't run to main()

I am pretty sure the Microblaze is not in reset because I do see that is says "Microblaze(Running)"

0 Kudos
Scholar watari
Scholar
183 Views
Registered: ‎06-16-2013

Re: Code won't run to main()

Hi @vivienwwp 

 

Would you share your block design by jpeg or something ?

 

Best regards,

0 Kudos
Explorer
Explorer
180 Views
Registered: ‎10-28-2018

Re: Code won't run to main()

 
Capture.PNG
0 Kudos
Explorer
Explorer
179 Views
Registered: ‎10-28-2018

Re: Code won't run to main()

I was also going to ask where the should the master SPI clock be fed into at AXI Quad SPI? The microblaze is a slave at this point.

0 Kudos
Scholar watari
Scholar
165 Views
Registered: ‎06-16-2013

Re: Code won't run to main()

Hi @vivienwwp 

 

1) Make sure the polarity of reset_rtl_0 and other module's input reset port.

2) Fix input floating on microblaze_0_xlconcat module.

 

Best regards,

0 Kudos
Explorer
Explorer
156 Views
Registered: ‎10-28-2018

Re: Code won't run to main()

I am pretty sure the polarity is correct for reset_rtl_0.
As for microblaze_0_xlconcat, how should the input In0 and In1 be connected?
0 Kudos