UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Observer lbpxilinx
Observer

Error while running ps7_init method. Cannot Read from target.

Hello Everyone,

I am very new to using Zynq. I am working through a video tutorial at the moment. It is on Youtube under XilinxInc and it is called Building a Hardware and Software Project | Targeting the Zynq ZC702 Evaluation Kit.

I am using the Digilient Zybo development board which has the Zynq XC7Z010-CLG400 chip onboard instead of the Zynq ZC702 Evaluation Kit . I have been able to follow the tutorial up to that part where the instructor programs the FPGA (17mins 35secs) but I get the following error:-

Unexpected error while launching program: Error while running ps7_init method.
Cannot Read from target

MMU section translation fault

I have found people with the same error on this forum (plus I have Googled it) but there does not appear to be a definitive solution. As I read through the replies the suggestions given are very vague and do not seem to match my problem.

Can anyone point me in the right direction please? If you need me to give more information please ask.

Thanks,

Lincoln

0 Kudos
8 Replies
Observer lbpxilinx
Observer

Re: Error while running ps7_init method. Cannot Read from target.

I don't know if this has anything to do with it but I just read another thread where they mention about it being a power supply issue. At the moment my Digilient Zybo board is being powered just by the USB cable. The power supply that came with the Zybo does not fit Australian power sockets so I need to buy an adapter soon. I added this just for more information.
0 Kudos
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee