cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Anonymous
Not applicable
8,675 Views

How to connect the ouptut of axi_intc_0 to the interrupt source (zynq)?

I am trying to transfer an  interrupt signal generated by customed device to ARM cortex A9 processor in ZYNQ.
 
The AXI Interrupt Controller(axi_intc_0 as followed graphic showing) is used in my project.
On Page 6 of pg099-axi-intc.pdf, it says that the output of the AXI INTC core is intended to be connected to a device  that can generate interrupt conditions.
 
But after my instance of   AXI INTC core, I even have no idea how to connect the ouptut of axi_intc_0 to the interrupt source, just as followed graphic showing.
 
Anyone help me check it? 
 
In addition, I need to generate an interrupt signal by my fabric logic and then give it to A9 core. 
Is there any mistakes in my peoject? Such as using AXI Interrupt Controller, and something else. Does it make sense?
 
Tags (4)
0 Kudos
12 Replies
Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
8,587 Views
Registered: ‎02-17-2013

Re: How to connect the ouptut of axi_intc_0 to the interrupt source (zynq)?

Hey

Did you resolv your problem I have a similar problem.

Cordially. 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
8,582 Views
Registered: ‎12-05-2012

Re: How to connect the ouptut of axi_intc_0 to the interrupt source (zynq)?

Hii,

 

if you want to connect your interrupts to Zynq PS you connect it using GIC(General Interrupt controller)

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
8,571 Views
Registered: ‎02-17-2013

Re: How to connect the ouptut of axi_intc_0 to the interrupt source (zynq)?

Hey

When I add my own IP and if I want use it in interrupt, I think I must use Axi interrupt Controller. I use the the IRQ of the ARM that I connnect on the Axi interrupt Controller. I can have many source of interrupt and not only one. 

Best Regards. 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
8,568 Views
Registered: ‎02-17-2013

Re: How to connect the ouptut of axi_intc_0 to the interrupt source (zynq)?

Do you have a link or a tutorial who explain how add the GIC when you use your own IP that you added with the create or import peripheral ? In the website of zedboard in the support there is a lab http://zedboard.org/course/introduction-zynq you can see the lab 5. They use the Axi gpio and they enable the interrupt unfortunately with my IP I can't make like it. 

Best Regards. 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
8,567 Views
Registered: ‎02-17-2013

Re: How to connect the ouptut of axi_intc_0 to the interrupt source (zynq)?

You can see in this picture I add my own ip interrupt I have a signal who is the signal interrupt when it's high it send a signal to Arm processor. I add the Axi interrupt Controller like interface. In the lab of the zedboard.org the use the ip AXI general Purpose IO and then they active the interrupt. but with my problem I don't want use the axi gpio like in tne lab. 

hope.png
0 Kudos
Explorer
Explorer
8,566 Views
Registered: ‎02-17-2013

Re: How to connect the ouptut of axi_intc_0 to the interrupt source (zynq)?

 
hope.png
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
8,562 Views
Registered: ‎02-17-2013

Re: How to connect the ouptut of axi_intc_0 to the interrupt source (zynq)?

When I click on the GIC of the XPS I have the Axi interupt controller 

hope.png
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
8,560 Views
Registered: ‎02-17-2013

Re: How to connect the ouptut of axi_intc_0 to the interrupt source (zynq)?

In the Axi interrupt Controler I have many possibility of interruption I chose the interrupt0 of my IP he  has the number ID is 0 and number of mask is 01 

hope.png
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
8,559 Views
Registered: ‎02-17-2013

Re: How to connect the ouptut of axi_intc_0 to the interrupt source (zynq)?

Now when I am in the sdk I write this programme in c language. Unfortunately when I launch the programme the function handler don't trigger. When the switch of the zedboard the source of interrupt  is high the my_interrupt_handler must work but it's'nt work. I don't understand Do you have idea ? I don't know if the probleme is software or hardware ? 

 

#include "xparameters.h"
#include "xscugic.h"
#include "xil_exception.h"
#include "xintc.h"
#include "interrupt.h"
void my_interrupt_handler(){
      xil_printf(" Fonction d'interruption déclenchée \n\r");
}

XIntc InterruptController; /* Instance of the Interrupt Controller */
XIntc my_ip;
static XIntc Intc;
int main(){
        void *data = NULL;
        int status = INTERRUPT_SelfTest(XPAR_INTERRUPT_0_BASEADDR);
        if(status != XST_SUCCESS)
            xil_printf(" self test fail\n\r");
        else
            xil_printf(" self test OK \n\r");

       Xil_ExceptionInit();
        XIntc_RegisterHandler(XPAR_INTC_SINGLE_BASEADDR,XPAR_AXI_INTC_0_INTERRUPT_0_MY_INTERRUPT_INTR,
(XInterruptHandler)my_interrupt_handler, (void*)XPAR_INTC_SINGLE_BASEADDR);
XIntc_MasterEnable(XPAR_INTC_0_BASEADDR); // base address of the interrupt controller
XIntc_EnableIntr(XPAR_INTC_0_BASEADDR,
XPAR_INTERRUPT_0_MY_INTERRUPT_MASK);
Xil_ExceptionEnable();

       xil_printf("Waiting for Interrupts.... \n\r");
       while(1){
       }
       return 0;
}

 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
3,944 Views
Registered: ‎12-05-2012

Re: How to connect the ouptut of axi_intc_0 to the interrupt source (zynq)?

I NEVER WORKED WITH axi INTC but what I can say is you can connect multiple interrupts using GIC and you can set the priority and trigger type in your application it self.
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
3,944 Views
Registered: ‎02-17-2013

Re: How to connect the ouptut of axi_intc_0 to the interrupt source (zynq)?

I rewrite the main.c but it did'nt work please help me. I don't know if the hardware or the software who have default. it's possible that it's the two. 

Best regards. 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
3,942 Views
Registered: ‎02-17-2013

Re: How to connect the ouptut of axi_intc_0 to the interrupt source (zynq)?

Ok I test only with the GIC without Axi interrupt controller

0 Kudos