UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Participant 20801700
Participant
764 Views
Registered: ‎07-24-2017

Increasing Microblaze Cache Size to 128kB

Jump to solution

Hi everyone

Is it possible to increase Cache size to 128kB or even higher(256kB) in Microblaze? If it is possible, how?

 

Note: I know it seems like a basic question but I failed to find any answers or even find anyone else asking this question, If this is discussed before, please just give me a link to the referred discussion.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
705 Views
Registered: ‎08-06-2007

Re: Increasing Microblaze Cache Size to 128kB

Jump to solution

Hi,

 

There is currently no possibility to increase the cache size beyond 64kbyte.

You could look at SystemCache IP for having a L2 cache (32kbyte-512kbyte) which could help if your external memory accesses are too slow.

 

Göran

View solution in original post

4 Replies
Moderator
Moderator
734 Views
Registered: ‎09-12-2007

Re: Increasing Microblaze Cache Size to 128kB

Jump to solution
If you double click the microblaze in ipi you can config the cache size here
0 Kudos
Participant 20801700
Participant
713 Views
Registered: ‎07-24-2017

Re: Increasing Microblaze Cache Size to 128kB

Jump to solution

Cache size options are limited to 64kB in IP core generation settings, are there any ways to increase this size to 128kB?

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
706 Views
Registered: ‎08-06-2007

Re: Increasing Microblaze Cache Size to 128kB

Jump to solution

Hi,

 

There is currently no possibility to increase the cache size beyond 64kbyte.

You could look at SystemCache IP for having a L2 cache (32kbyte-512kbyte) which could help if your external memory accesses are too slow.

 

Göran

View solution in original post

Participant 20801700
Participant
693 Views
Registered: ‎07-24-2017

Re: Increasing Microblaze Cache Size to 128kB

Jump to solution

Thanks a lot.

I will look into SystemCache

 

20801700

0 Kudos