UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Observer umer.sabeen
Observer

PS-PL voltage level shifter

Hello

I am new in vivado,

I want to transfer (transmit/receive) data through SPI, following is my design.

Screenshot from 2016-01-08 11:40:52.png

As in the documents said , spi0_ss or spi1_ss should be connected to the VCC. i did that  and the second thing is hoe can i enable LVL_SHFTR_EN , because in the ug898 it is clearly written "You must enable the PL level shifters using LVL_SHFTR_EN before PL logic communication can occur.

thanks in advance

3 Replies
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

Re: PS-PL voltage level shifter

umer.sabeen mentioned that --As in the documents said , spi0_ss or spi1_ss should be connected to the VCC.

Please specify which document are you referring? Also clearly explain what is your exact requirement and what are the problems?

Please mark this post as an "Accept as solution" in case if it helped to resolve your query. So that it will help to other forum users to directly refer to the answer.

Give kudos to this post in case if you think the information is useful and reply oriented.

0 Kudos

@umamahe hi there, I am pretty sure he/she reffers to the Zynq-7000 TRM document. In chapter 17 SPI Controller, under figure 17-8 it is mentioned, that the PS-PL voltage level shifters must be turned on.

I would like to open this topic again for discussion, because I am facing the same problem (how to activate the PS-PL level shifters) and because of this the SPI communication is not working properly.