UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Participant sarit8
Participant
5,310 Views
Registered: ‎08-15-2016

Should optional signals of AXI4 be appear in the interface?

Jump to solution

I write a testbench for a project which contain AXI4 bus.

 

Should optional signals of AXI4 be appear in the interface (which I connect to the dut)?

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Community Manager
Community Manager
9,868 Views
Registered: ‎07-23-2012

Re: Should optional signals of AXI4 be appear in the interface?

Jump to solution
Defining or not defining the optional signals depends on your master and slave interfaces.

If your master or slave makes use of these optional signals and if they can impact the functionality then you should have a glue logic to connect drive these signals to an expected value.

What are the master and slave in your interface?

If both master's and slave's functionality is unaffected by these optional signals then you can leave them unconnected.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please mark the post as "Accept as solution" if the information provided answers your query/resolves your issue.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
4 Replies
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
5,297 Views
Registered: ‎08-01-2008

Re: Should optional signals of AXI4 be appear in the interface?

Jump to solution
no optional signal not required
Thanks and Regards
Balkrishan
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please mark the post as an answer "Accept as solution" in case it helped resolve your query.
Give kudos in case a post in case it guided to the solution.
0 Kudos
Participant sarit8
Participant
5,183 Views
Registered: ‎08-15-2016

Re: Should optional signals of AXI4 be appear in the interface?

Jump to solution

Why?

 

0 Kudos
Community Manager
Community Manager
9,869 Views
Registered: ‎07-23-2012

Re: Should optional signals of AXI4 be appear in the interface?

Jump to solution
Defining or not defining the optional signals depends on your master and slave interfaces.

If your master or slave makes use of these optional signals and if they can impact the functionality then you should have a glue logic to connect drive these signals to an expected value.

What are the master and slave in your interface?

If both master's and slave's functionality is unaffected by these optional signals then you can leave them unconnected.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please mark the post as "Accept as solution" if the information provided answers your query/resolves your issue.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
Participant sarit8
Participant
5,084 Views
Registered: ‎08-15-2016

Re: Should optional signals of AXI4 be appear in the interface?

Jump to solution

Thanks.

How can I mark the post as "Accept as solution"

0 Kudos