UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Trouble replicating an existing working MicroBlaze design.

I am an experienced Xilinx FPGA designer but have never designed with MicroBlaze.  I am currently working on a project where I have to modify existing MicroBlaze C/C++ code but I am having difficulty going through the build process error free.  My latest error is:

"Building target: FRAM_Main.elf

mb-gcc -o FRAM_Main.elf FRAM_Main.o atafs_basetemp_checker.o atafs_heaters.o atafs_mondac.o atafs_peltier.o atafs_selftest.o atafs_vcxo.o fram_logger.o kl_rave_shr_i16.o kl_trig_atan2_i16.o -lkl_library_mb_rt_debug -mno-xl-soft-mul -mxl-barrel-shift -mxl-pattern-compare -mcpu=v6.00.b -L../../microblaze_0_sw_platform/microblaze_0/lib -xl-mode-executable -L. -T../../../FRAM_Main/FRAMMain_linker_script.ld

/cygdrive/c/EDK/gnu/microblaze/nt/bin/../lib/gcc/microblaze/3.4.1/../../../../microblaze/bin/ld.real:    cannot find -lkl_library_mb_rt_debug

collect2: ld returned 1 exit status

make: *** [FRAM_Main.elf] Error 1

Build complete for project FRAM_Main"

It appears the linker can not find a library.  I'm not sure whether the script is looking for the wrong library, looking in the wrong location, or is not creating the right library.  Any kind of help to resolve this problem would be greatly appreciated.

0 Kudos
3 Replies
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

Re: Trouble replicating an existing working MicroBlaze design.

Hi,

You will need to track down that library as there is probably code in the project that depends on it.  If you are doing your s/w project inside of XPS, you can see the library settings by: