UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Visitor legionexl
Visitor

VDMA reference design for zcu102 evaluation kit?

Hi, 

Is there any working reference design of VDMA+HDMI rx/tx for zcu102 board? Like xapp1285 for the Zynq-7000 FPGAs. I'm new to SOC design and have no idea how to modify xapp1285 to make it work on zcu102.

Thanks for the help!

0 Kudos
10 Replies
Scholar hbucher
Scholar

Re: VDMA reference design for zcu102 evaluation kit?

@legionexl Check this out

http://www.wiki.xilinx.com/HDMI+FrameBuffer+Example+Design

vitorian.com --- We do this for fun. Always give kudos. Accept as solution if your question was answered.
I will not answer to personal messages - use the forums instead.
Visitor legionexl
Visitor

Thanks, hbucher. Thanks for your reply. But I did not find a link to download the related source code of this wiki. Could you please help to point it out?

0 Kudos
Scholar hbucher
Scholar

@legionexl  It is there under "Reference Design Zip File"

But here is the link:

https://www.xilinx.com/member/forms/download/design-license.html?cid=27db97d5-0b2d-4489-8967-f550ca444545&filename=rdf0421-zcu102-base-trd-2017-2-rev2.zip

vitorian.com --- We do this for fun. Always give kudos. Accept as solution if your question was answered.
zcu102_hdmi_download_zip.png

@legionexl,

Xilinx recommends using the Video Frame Buffer Read and Video Frame Buffer Write

for reading from or writing to memory when using Video IP such as the Video Processing Subsystem.

For Zynq UltraScale+ MPSoC devices, the Video Codec Unit can properly encode and decode the video

data in memory.