UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Visitor nils-genser
Visitor

Zynq HLS <-> Vivado SDK transmission problem (s_axilite)

Jump to solution

Hello,

first of all I want to introduce myself. I'm an experienced software engineer, but I

don't have much practical knowledge in programming FPGAs (only a VHDL course

at university). To be able to play around with the Zybo Zynq I've read the Zynq-Book

and did the tutorials.

Now I want to do design a program (Xilinx SDK) that calculates the mean of two vectors.

On the one hand this is done in software using the ARM chip and on the other I build an

accelerator using Vivado HLS. Following the instructions from ug902 (http://www.xilinx.com/support/documentation/sw_manuals/xilinx2014_1/ug902-vivado-high-level-synthesis.pdf)

I'm using s_axilite interfaces for the ports. You can find the implementation and the Test-bench attached

(meanCalc.c,meanCalcTestbench.c).

Simulation, Synthesis, Co-Design & IP-Export seem to be working.

After that I used Vivado to create my design attached as MeanCalculation.pdf.

At the end, I've exported the bitfile to the SDK and implemented my program

(HW-SW.c).

Here I'm getting into trouble, because the accelerator delivers wrong results.

I'm looking forward for your help!

Best regards

Nils

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Visitor nils-genser
Visitor

Re: Zynq HLS <-> Vivado SDK transmission problem (s_axilite)

Jump to solution

Thanks, I found my problem.

When I started, I used a loop and transmitte value after value.

That why, I used the offset variable i. After setting the offset to zero,

the code seems to be working!