cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor

Zynq HLS <-> Vivado SDK transmission problem (s_axilite)

Jump to solution

Hello,

first of all I want to introduce myself. I'm an experienced software engineer, but I

don't have much practical knowledge in programming FPGAs (only a VHDL course

at university). To be able to play around with the Zybo Zynq I've read the Zynq-Book

and did the tutorials.

Now I want to do design a program (Xilinx SDK) that calculates the mean of two vectors.

On the one hand this is done in software using the ARM chip and on the other I build an

accelerator using Vivado HLS. Following the instructions from ug902 (http://www.xilinx.com/support/documentation/sw_manuals/xilinx2014_1/ug902-vivado-high-level-synthesis.pdf)

I'm using s_axilite interfaces for the ports. You can find the implementation and the Test-bench attached

(meanCalc.c,meanCalcTestbench.c).

Simulation, Synthesis, Co-Design & IP-Export seem to be working.

After that I used Vivado to create my design attached as MeanCalculation.pdf.

At the end, I've exported the bitfile to the SDK and implemented my program

(HW-SW.c).

Here I'm getting into trouble, because the accelerator delivers wrong results.

I'm looking forward for your help!

Best regards

Nils

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Visitor
Visitor

Re: Zynq HLS <-> Vivado SDK transmission problem (s_axilite)

Jump to solution

Thanks, I found my problem.

When I started, I used a loop and transmitte value after value.

That why, I used the offset variable i. After setting the offset to zero,

the code seems to be working!

For completeness here is the working piece of code:

int main() {
    init_platform();

printf("Look Up the device configuration\n\r");
    meanHWConfig = XMeanaccelerator_LookupConfig(XPAR_XMEANACCELERATOR_0_DEVICE_ID);
    if (!meanHWConfig) {
		print("ERROR: Lookup of accelerator configuration failed.\n\r");
		return XST_FAILURE;
    }