UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Explorer
Explorer
4,958 Views
Registered: ‎01-04-2013

about tcl.pre of bitstream setting

Jump to solution

Hello everyone,

Can anyone tell me how to deselct the tcl in the tcl.pre of bitstream setting in the vivado 2015.4

tcl333333.png

 

when I made the path to blank and appled and reopen the dialog,the path was still existing.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Scholar pratham
Scholar
9,423 Views
Registered: ‎06-05-2013

Re: about tcl.pre of bitstream setting

Jump to solution

@danpianji88 Just select and delete the path.

OR

 

Run this command

set_property STEPS.WRITE_BITSTREAM.TCL.PRE {} [get_runs impl_1]

-Pratham

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
4 Replies
Scholar pratham
Scholar
9,424 Views
Registered: ‎06-05-2013

Re: about tcl.pre of bitstream setting

Jump to solution

@danpianji88 Just select and delete the path.

OR

 

Run this command

set_property STEPS.WRITE_BITSTREAM.TCL.PRE {} [get_runs impl_1]

-Pratham

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Explorer
Explorer
4,941 Views
Registered: ‎01-04-2013

Re: about tcl.pre of bitstream setting

Jump to solution

Thanks for your replying.

But when I select and delete the path in the GUI,it doesn't work.

Can you tell me the deference between GUI and tcl command.

 

Thans a lot

Best wishes

 

0 Kudos
Moderator
Moderator
4,933 Views
Registered: ‎07-01-2015

Re: about tcl.pre of bitstream setting

Jump to solution

Hi @danpianji88,

 

Deleting in the GUI mode also work.

 

After deleting in the GUI did you click on Apply?

After clicking on Apply after deleting the paths you should see below Tcl command:

set_property STEPS.WRITE_BITSTREAM.TCL.PRE {} [get_runs impl_1]

Thanks,
Arpan
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Explorer
Explorer
4,930 Views
Registered: ‎01-04-2013

Re: about tcl.pre of bitstream setting

Jump to solution

Hello 

0 Kudos