cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Adventurer
Adventurer
4,857 Views
Registered: ‎01-13-2011

DSP Coregen and Hardware cosimulation

Jump to solution

Hello,

 

I have a ML507 (V5FX70T) Evaluation board and I try to implement HW co simulation. In my previous post, I did a HW co simulation with only LUTs in my design. Now, I want to make a HW co simulation with a DSP included in an entity. You can see the hierarchy in the attach file.

 

When I run the simulation, I have the following error :

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

INFO:HWCoSim - Implementing hardware co-simulation top-level through NGDBuild, MAP and PAR
ERROR:HWCoSim - Program 'xflow' reported the following errors:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ERROR:NgdBuild:604 - logical block
   'hwcif/hwcosim_dut_inst/DSP_COREGEN_INST/MULT_INST' with type 'MULTIPLIEUR'
   could not be resolved. A pin name misspelling can cause this, a missing edif
   or ngc file, case mismatch between the block name and the edif or ngc file
   name, or the misspelling of a type name. Symbol 'MULTIPLIEUR' is not
   supported in target 'virtex5'.
ERROR:Xflow - Program ngdbuild returned error code 2. Aborting flow execution...
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ERROR:HWCoSim - Program 'xflow' returned with a non-zero exit code 1. Please refer to log file 'E:\SEBASTIEN_LAMONNIER\Fonctionnalites\CoSimuHardware\XST_SelectMap_Reconf_DSP\synthese\Cosimu\isim\hwcosim_tmp\jtag\xflow\xflow.log' for further details.
HDL wrapper and bitstream generation process failed.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

 

So I think the error is concerning the instance U0 in the VHD generated by Coregen (instanciation of wrapped_Multiplieur).

 

I regenerated the Coregen, I imported ngc, vhd etc without success... but I can make HW cosimulation if I declare a bloc without Coregen in it (I_COMPTEUR for example in my design).

 

Perhaps anyone will have a good idea to help me !!!

 

Thanks a lot :)

 

Lamonnis

 

hierarchy.JPG
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Adventurer
Adventurer
6,038 Views
Registered: ‎01-13-2011

Hello,

 

The problem is resolved by copying NGC sources directly in the project directory (same level than project.xise). Xflow doesn't use the same processes than a normal implementation where you can specify macro path.

 

perhaps it will be better supported in next releases.

 

That was not a french problem ;-)

 

Lamonnis

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
4 Replies
Highlighted
Scholar
Scholar
4,854 Views
Registered: ‎02-27-2008
MULTIPLIER was misspelled,

The tools do not speak French...

C'est domage, mais c'est le verite....

Austin Lesea
Principal Engineer
Xilinx San Jose
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Adventurer
Adventurer
4,850 Views
Registered: ‎01-13-2011

Hello,

 

Although I am french, I can understand English :)

 

That I don't understand is why a normal NGDbuild, MAP and PAR and simulation without HW co simulation work perfectly and why I have the problem with HW co-sim...

 

thanks

 

Lamonnis

 

PS : Austin, LA vérité :)

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Adventurer
Adventurer
6,039 Views
Registered: ‎01-13-2011

Hello,

 

The problem is resolved by copying NGC sources directly in the project directory (same level than project.xise). Xflow doesn't use the same processes than a normal implementation where you can specify macro path.

 

perhaps it will be better supported in next releases.

 

That was not a french problem ;-)

 

Lamonnis

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Observer
Observer
4,750 Views
Registered: ‎03-12-2012

How can you add ngc files if you are using fuse with command line?  I see the same error as described previously, but there is no .xise file when using command line.

 

Thanks. 

Tags (1)
0 Kudos