cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
s96971
Observer
Observer

Differents between various schematic in Vivado.

Hello,I'm new in this ambient.I saw that Vivado have various type of schematics:there's schematic in RTL analysis,schematic in synthesis and schematic in implementation.Can you say to me the differents between this schematics?I'd like to know because in a scheme some pins are connected,in others the same are not connected.I defined connections in xdc file of my device (Arty).

0 Kudos
11 Replies
borisq
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

the 3 schematics show the netlist or connections in different stage.

First in RTL, second after synthesis and the third after implemention (place and route)

Regarding pins connection, you can put some snapshots.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don't forget to reply, give kudo and accept as solution
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
s96971
Observer
Observer

Here the screenshots,first RTL,second synthesis..As you can saw,in the first,at left,the pin rx_in[0:0] is connected,while in the second the same is not connected.I also noted that circuits are bit different and FIFO00 have less pins.Why?

Thanks!

RTL.png
Sintesi.png
0 Kudos
hemangd

Hi @s96971,

Can you share the synthesized log file (runme.log) from your project directory? It will be stored in synth_1 directory. 

Maybe tool is doing optimization with rx00 module while synthesis.  

Regards,

hemangd

Regards,
hemangd

Don't forget to give kudos and mark it as accepted solution if your issue gets resolved.
0 Kudos
amaccre

Hi @s96971,

The elaborated design schematic shows the connections as you have coded them in RTL.

The Synthesised design schematic shows the design as it has been built out of the primitives for the device that you are targeting.