cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
mani_905
Newbie
Newbie
533 Views
Registered: ‎03-11-2019

Error of Behavioral Simulation

I am not getting simulation  of a VHDL program  but Its RTL schematic can be generated.It is showing error in XST simulator.Please anyone  tell me the solution as soon as possible.

0 Kudos
3 Replies
bandi
Moderator
Moderator
527 Views
Registered: ‎09-15-2016

Hi @mani_905 ,

Can you please share the error message which you have come across while simulating in ISIM? Are you using ISE 14.7 and on which OS?

Thanks & Regards,
Sravanthi B
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
mani_905
Newbie
Newbie
489 Views
Registered: ‎03-11-2019

OS is windows 10 and i am using xilinx 9.2i

Screen Shot 2019-04-03 at 10.03.34 pm.png
0 Kudos
shameera
Moderator
Moderator
476 Views
Registered: ‎05-31-2017

HI @mani_905 ,

You can try to simulate individual files present in the hierarchy to find which file contains the code due to which ISE is giving the error.

As its a very older version tool, you can also give a try migrating to ISE 14.7 or latest VIvado version (2018.3).

0 Kudos