UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Visitor malarkey1989
Visitor
8,280 Views
Registered: ‎09-23-2015

I produce a HDL functional model from a schematic file, and it shows "BLACK_BOX"!!!

Jump to solution
The schematic file is attached below. All the components(AND3B2, AND3B1, AND3) are chosen from the libraries which were automatically installed. After composing the schematic file, I produce the HDL functional model, but it shows “attribute BOX_TYPE of AND3B2 : component is "BLACK_BOX";”. “attribute BOX_TYPE of AND3B1 : component is "BLACK_BOX";” “attribute BOX_TYPE of AND3 : component is "BLACK_BOX";” library ieee; use ieee.std_logic_1164.ALL; use ieee.numeric_std.ALL; library UNISIM; use UNISIM.Vcomponents.ALL; entity ymq2 is port ( A : in std_logic_vector (1 downto 0); en : in std_logic; Q : out std_logic_vector (3 downto 0)); end ymq2; architecture BEHAVIORAL of ymq2 is attribute BOX_TYPE : string ; component AND3B2 port ( I0 : in std_logic; I1 : in std_logic; I2 : in std_logic; O : out std_logic); end component; attribute BOX_TYPE of AND3B2 : component is "BLACK_BOX";
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
15,979 Views
Registered: ‎08-01-2008

Re: I produce a HDL functional model from a schematic file, and it shows "BLACK_BOX"!!!

Jump to solution
check this ARS

http://www.xilinx.com/support/answers/9838.html
Thanks and Regards
Balkrishan
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please mark the post as an answer "Accept as solution" in case it helped resolve your query.
Give kudos in case a post in case it guided to the solution.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
5 Replies
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
8,278 Views
Registered: ‎08-01-2008

Re: I produce a HDL functional model from a schematic file, and it shows "BLACK_BOX"!!!

Jump to solution
what is the issue it should be fine . Are you not getting expected results .

No attachment with post!
Thanks and Regards
Balkrishan
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please mark the post as an answer "Accept as solution" in case it helped resolve your query.
Give kudos in case a post in case it guided to the solution.
0 Kudos
Visitor malarkey1989
Visitor
8,274 Views
Registered: ‎09-23-2015

Re: I produce a HDL functional model from a schematic file, and it shows "BLACK_BOX"!!!

Jump to solution
Schematic picture is here!
0 Kudos
Visitor malarkey1989
Visitor
8,272 Views
Registered: ‎09-23-2015

Re: I produce a HDL functional model from a schematic file, and it shows "BLACK_BOX"!!!

Jump to solution
Sorry, I cannot post the attachments.........I don't know what is wrong.......I'm wondering why are the components are "black". Should I write the behaviral architecture for the components?
0 Kudos
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
15,980 Views
Registered: ‎08-01-2008

Re: I produce a HDL functional model from a schematic file, and it shows "BLACK_BOX"!!!

Jump to solution
check this ARS

http://www.xilinx.com/support/answers/9838.html
Thanks and Regards
Balkrishan
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please mark the post as an answer "Accept as solution" in case it helped resolve your query.
Give kudos in case a post in case it guided to the solution.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
Visitor malarkey1989
Visitor
8,249 Views
Registered: ‎09-23-2015

Re: I produce a HDL functional model from a schematic file, and it shows "BLACK_BOX"!!!

Jump to solution
Thx for your answer! A black box is any instantiated component that is not represented by HDL code, but rather by another netlist format. So in my case, the components are not created by HDL code. I just don't need to care about it!
0 Kudos