UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Newbie masa_xxx
Newbie
304 Views
Registered: ‎03-08-2019

ISERDES 2 simulation using ModelSim

Hello.

I am trying to simulate ISERDES 2 with ModelSIM, but all the ISERDE 2 output will be undefined value.

Please give me advice.
 
Vivado2018.03
ModelSim SE-64 10.5
I am using the library for Kintex7.
x2scrap2.png
0 Kudos
2 Replies
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
281 Views
Registered: ‎05-22-2018

Re: ISERDES 2 simulation using ModelSim

Hi @masa_xxx ,

Please try with the supported Modelsim SE version .i.e., 10.6c. Check page No.19:

https://www.xilinx.com/content/dam/xilinx/support/documentation/sw_manuals/xilinx2018_3/ug973-vivado-release-notes-install-license.pdf

Thanks,

Raj

0 Kudos
Newbie masa_xxx
Newbie
257 Views
Registered: ‎03-08-2019

Re: ISERDES 2 simulation using ModelSim

Thanks for the advice.

It was the same with the simulator attached to "Vivado2018.3".
Please let me know if there are other items to check.
 
 
x2scrap3.png
0 Kudos