UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Newbie griffinj
Newbie
1,918 Views
Registered: ‎08-03-2017

Vivado 2014.4 Simulator Error XSIM 43-3225

Jump to solution

Hello,

 

I'm getting a library error in the elaboration step of my simulation.  Vivado "Cannot find design unit xil_defaultlib.Viterbi_CPA_v2_tb in library work located at xsim.dir/work."  I've checked to ensure the library for every file in the project is set to xil_defaultlib.  Per AR# 56685 at https://www.xilinx.com/support/answers/56685.html, I checked for directory <project_name>.sim/sim_1/synth/func/.  This directory does not exist in my project working tree, and I don't know how to move forward with the error.

 

Thanks!

Joe

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
3,299 Views
Registered: ‎10-24-2013

Re: Vivado 2014.4 Simulator Error XSIM 43-3225

Jump to solution

Hi @griffinj

Can you please try creating the project from scratch and see if that helps?

Also try using the latest version of Vivado for better results.

Thanks,Vijay
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please mark the post as an answer "Accept as solution" in case it helped resolve your query.
Give kudos in case a post in case it guided to the solution.
0 Kudos
2 Replies
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
3,300 Views
Registered: ‎10-24-2013

Re: Vivado 2014.4 Simulator Error XSIM 43-3225

Jump to solution

Hi @griffinj

Can you please try creating the project from scratch and see if that helps?

Also try using the latest version of Vivado for better results.

Thanks,Vijay
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please mark the post as an answer "Accept as solution" in case it helped resolve your query.
Give kudos in case a post in case it guided to the solution.
0 Kudos
Newbie griffinj
Newbie
1,781 Views
Registered: ‎08-03-2017

Re: Vivado 2014.4 Simulator Error XSIM 43-3225

Jump to solution
My Vivado version is fixed because the code my group is working with has been developed over several Vivado iterations. Generating the project from scratch solved the problem.
0 Kudos