cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
sonasc1
Visitor
Visitor
11,013 Views
Registered: ‎06-21-2014

error: compile HDL simulation library

Jump to solution

Hi,all

first of all, sorry for my poor english!

when i use "Complie HDL Simulation Libraries"  on my project, it report errors:

 

===============

Processing command line ...
Reading the compxlib configuration file - 'compxlib.cfg' ...
Library Source Paths => 'D:/SETUP/Xilinx/14.6/ISE_DS/ISE'
Current Working Directory => 'C:\Users\Lam\Dropbox\SDR Research Group RF LAB\Tutorial_SDR_K54\TestQPSK_DUC\Test2_qpsk_DUC\qpsk_rx100_DUC'
Compilation Mode = FAST
Execute Mode = ON
Scheduling library installation & compilation for architectures: spartan3e

Scheduling library installation & compilation for libraries: simprim unisim xilinxcorelib edk

Signature:-
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
D:\SETUP\Xilinx\14.6\ISE_DS\ISE\bin\nt64\unwrapped\compxlib.exe -s mti_se -l all -p "D:/SETUP/Quartus altera/modelsim_ase/modelsim_ase/win32aloem" -arch spartan3e -lib unisim -lib simprim -lib xilinxcorelib -lib edk -exclude_superseded -intstyle ise
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ERROR:Compxlib - COMPXLIB[sim]: Unable to automatically find executables for simulator 'mti_se' from the following paths:
D:/SETUP/Quartus altera/modelsim_ase/modelsim_ase/win32aloem
D:\SETUP\Xilinx\14.6\ISE_DS\ISE\\lib\nt64
D:\SETUP\Xilinx\14.6\ISE_DS\ISE\\bin\nt64
D:\SETUP\Xilinx\14.6\ISE_DS\ISE\bin\nt64
D:\SETUP\Xilinx\14.6\ISE_DS\ISE\lib\nt64
D:\SETUP\Xilinx\14.6\ISE_DS\ISE\..\..\..\DocNav
D:\SETUP\Xilinx\14.6\ISE_DS\PlanAhead\bin
D:\SETUP\Xilinx\14.6\ISE_DS\EDK\bin\nt64
D:\SETUP\Xilinx\14.6\ISE_DS\EDK\lib\nt64
D:\SETUP\Xilinx\14.6\ISE_DS\EDK\gnu\microblaze\nt\bin
D:\SETUP\Xilinx\14.6\ISE_DS\EDK\gnu\powerpc-eabi\nt\bin
D:\SETUP\Xilinx\14.6\ISE_DS\EDK\gnuwin\bin
D:\SETUP\Xilinx\14.6\ISE_DS\EDK\gnu\arm\nt\bin
D:\SETUP\Xilinx\14.6\ISE_DS\EDK\gnu\microblaze\linux_toolchain\nt64_be\bin
D:\SETUP\Xilinx\14.6\ISE_DS\EDK\gnu\microblaze\linux_toolchain\nt64_le\bin
D:\SETUP\Xilinx\14.6\ISE_DS\common\bin\nt64
D:\SETUP\Xilinx\14.6\ISE_DS\common\lib\nt64
D:\SETUP\Quartus altera\modelsim_ase
D:\SETUP\VB6\Tools\WinNT
D:\SETUP\VB6\MSDev98\Bin
D:\SETUP\VB6\Tools
D:\SETUP\VC98\bin
D:\SETUP\Quartus altera\modelsim_ase\win32aloem
D:\SETUP\Quartus altera\modelsim_ase\modelsim_ase\win32aloem.
Simulator 'mti_se' is ignored.

=================================

 

 

and when i simulate my project with modelsim (i am using ISE 14.6 and modelsim se 10.1e, i get this warning:

---------------------------
ISE Project Navigator
---------------------------
WARNING: Failed to get the pre-compiled simulation library information. To resolve this issue, you can perform either of the following:

 - If the libraries are already pre-compiled, point to them using one of the following methods:
 * Set the MODELSIM environment variable to point to the modelsim.ini file
 * Set the WD_MGC environment variable to point to the directory containing the modelsim.ini file
 * Copy the modelsim.ini file to the project directory
 * Set the simulation library path in the "Compiled Library Directory" property in either the "Compile HDL Simulation Libraries" or "Simulate Behavioral Model" processes.

- If the libraries are not yet compiled, compile them by running the "Compile HDL Simulation Libraries" process or by running the 'compxlib' application on a command line, and then point to the compiled libraries according to the method described above.

Would you like to abort the simulation process now?

Note: To turn off this dialog box, set the "Ignore Pre-Compiled Library Warning Check" process property to true

---------------------------
Yes   No   
---------------------------

 

 

so  , anyone could help me fixer these errors,thank you!

 

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
sonasc1
Visitor
Visitor
18,343 Views
Registered: ‎06-21-2014

Ah, finally running!

my modelsim's version (Altera Starter Edition) is not compatibility  with ISE,

i installed ModelSim PE edition and successed! :)

 

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
4 Replies
vemulad
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
11,003 Views
Registered: ‎09-20-2012

Hi,

 

"D:/SETUP/Quartus altera/modelsim_ase/modelsim_ase/win32aloem 

 

Does the above location contain modelsim executable modelsim.exe?

 

If not right click on "compile HDL simulation libraries" and select "process properties", please set the correct location to modelsim executable in simulator path option.

 

Thanks,

Deepika.

Thanks,
Deepika.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Google your question before posting. If someone's post answers your question, mark the post as answer with "Accept as solution". If you see a particularly good and informative post, consider giving it Kudos (the star on the left)
0 Kudos
sonasc1
Visitor
Visitor
10,990 Views
Registered: ‎06-21-2014

i installed Quartus Altera with modelsim SE and I'm sure that the folder above contain modelsim.exe

further, I cant not link unisim library with modelsim when i compile my project in modelsim! it report errors:

 

=====Library unisim not found.

=====Unknown identifier "UNISIM".

i dont know if these problems related to each ther?

have you ever met that problem ?

any one could help me,? please!

0 Kudos
sonasc1
Visitor
Visitor
10,938 Views
Registered: ‎06-21-2014

I need to simulate my project with modelsim, but ise can not running "Compile HDL Simulation Libraries" because of these errors.

so, what should i do now?

0 Kudos
sonasc1
Visitor
Visitor
18,344 Views
Registered: ‎06-21-2014

Ah, finally running!

my modelsim's version (Altera Starter Edition) is not compatibility  with ISE,

i installed ModelSim PE edition and successed! :)

 

View solution in original post

0 Kudos