UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
739 Views
Registered: ‎01-19-2018

patches breaking compile_simlib so it doesn't precompile IP catalog

Does anyone know how to run vivado without using the patches from the /patches directory?

 

I'm seeing an issue in all versions of Vivado where installing a patch that modifies the IP catalog changes the behaviour of "compile_simlib" so that it doesn't detect the IP from the catalog, it only detects unisim and the IP in the patch.

 

It's only possible to precompile the IP catalog with versions of vivado that do not patch the IP catalog.

0 Kudos
3 Replies
Moderator
Moderator
684 Views
Registered: ‎04-24-2013

Re: patches breaking compile_simlib so it doesn't precompile IP catalog

Hi @jparsonsciena,

 

If you want to start Vivado without using a patch, just remove or rename the patch. This will stop the tools being able to find it.

 

Let me know if I can help further.

Best Regards
Aidan

 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if this answered your question
Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and may help other users
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
676 Views
Registered: ‎07-16-2008

Re: patches breaking compile_simlib so it doesn't precompile IP catalog

Which Vivado version did you use? This issue should have been fixed in 2017.3.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don't forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
640 Views
Registered: ‎01-19-2018

Re: patches breaking compile_simlib so it doesn't precompile IP catalog

I have the issue with:

 

2017.3.1 AR70219

2017.3 AR70219

2016.4 AR962576

2016.4 AR68420

2016.3 AR68069

 

removing the patches to just run compile_simlib isn't an option for me

0 Kudos