UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor

DAC VERILOG CODE for Sinwave Generation using Spartan 3E Stater Kit?

I am a student,i am new to FPGA.

I am learning Verilog Language.I have done some basic experiments on Spartan 3E Kit.

I have been given a task

• To generate Sin waves using ON BOARD DAC(LTC2624)

If possible i have to do so before Tuesday.can anyone help me with coding?

Tahnks,

Vihang Naik,

Student of M.Tech 1,

COE,Pune.

India.

Vihang Naik
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
6 Replies
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

Re: DAC VERILOG CODE for Sinwave Generation using Spartan 3E Stater Kit?

I would suggest that you start first with reading the datasheet for the LTC2624 to understand the interface, followed by the user guide or schematics for the board that you are using to understand how the device is configured and connected to the FPGA and then write the code to implement the interface and output the required digital SIN values.

------Have you tried typing your question into Google? If not you should before posting.
Too many results? Try adding site:www.xilinx.com
0 Kudos
Teacher eteam00
Teacher

Project estimate:  1 day for experienced engineer.

Project estimate for inexperienced student:

4 hours to download and install ISE

8 hours to review starter kit "standard" code to understand file structure, pinouts, etc.

3 hours to download, read, and assimilate LTC2624 datasheet

8 hours to learn SPI interface and how it works

2 hours to discover CoreGen, and DDS generator

2 days to learn basics of FSM design, and write successful basic example