cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

PLL from FMC input on Spartan-6 LX150T

Jump to solution

Hello all,

I am new to both this forum and Xilinx devices/design software, but have some experience with Altera devices/design software.

At the moment I am trying to design a cameralink interface. In order to do this I have a connector attatched to an FMC connector of a Spartan-6 LX150T. However this gives me some trouble that I don't understand and I hope some of you may be able to help me on my way.

Am I correct in thinking I can use the core generator to generate both the required PLL and SERDES?

I tried this for the PLL only and got the error "ERROR:NgdBuild:604 - logical block **/**/plle2_adv_inst' with type
   'PLLE2_ADV' could not be resolved. A pin name misspelling can cause this, a
   missing edif or ngc file, case mismatch between the block name and the edif
   or ngc file name, or the misspelling of a type name. Symbol 'PLLE2_ADV' is
   not supported in target 'spartan6'."

A search on this forum did not help me solve the problem. I did read something about the placement of input clocks and the PLL/DCM tiles, but does this mean I cannot use the FMC?

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Oh, and before you ask: I use ISE 14.7.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted

Found I did't add ALL the correct files to the project.

For others having similar problems: http://www.xilinx.com/support/documentation/sw_manuals/xilinx11/ise_c_using_coregen_ip.htm

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
4 Replies
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
Unfortunately we do not provide any sort of Camera link core. The closest thing we have is the Select-IO Wizard which sets up the FPGA IOs for the Camera Link interface. Note that the Select-IO wizard is only supperted for 6-series and newer devices.