cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
12,227 Views
Registered: ‎05-31-2015

XPS licensing error

Jump to solution

Hi,

 

 I am using saturn numato spartan board with XC6SLX16 fpga and want to configure microblaze in it. When I open I get licensing error and lcense manager is launched. I cant solve problem then.

 

licensing error

 

But I can use XPS up to generating bit file.Then I get following error.

 

ERROR:EDK - INFO:Security:71 - If a license for part 'xc6slx16' is available, it
will be possible to use 'XPS_TDP' instead of 'XPS'.
INFO:Security:61 - The XILINXD_LICENSE_FILE environment variable is not set.
INFO:Security:63 - The LM_LICENSE_FILE environment variable is not set.
INFO:Security:68 - For more information or for assistance in obtaining
a license, please run the Xilinx License Configuration Manager
(xlcm or "Manage Xilinx Licenses".)
INFO:Security:68a - user is Vijay Hysitron, on host VIJAYHYSITRON.
WARNING:Security:9b - No 'XPS' feature version 2013.10 was available for part
'xc6slx16'.
ERROR:Security:12 - No 'xc6slx16' feature version 2013.10 was available (-5),
so 'XPS_TDP' may not be used.

No such feature exists.
Feature: XPS
License path:
C:/.Xilinx\Xilinx.lic;C:\Xilinx\14.7\ISE_DS\ISE/coregen/core_licenses\Xilinx.
lic;C:\Xilinx\14.7\ISE_DS\ISE/coregen/core_licenses\XilinxFree.lic;C:\Xilinx\
14.7\ISE_DS\EDK/data/core_licenses\Xilinx.lic;
FLEXnet Licensing error:-5,357
For further information, refer to the FLEXnet Licensing documentation,
available at "www.flexerasoftware.com".No such feature exists.
Feature: xc6slx16
License path:
C:/.Xilinx\Xilinx.lic;C:\Xilinx\14.7\ISE_DS\ISE/coregen/core_licenses\Xilinx.
lic;C:\Xilinx\14.7\ISE_DS\ISE/coregen/core_licenses\XilinxFree.lic;C:\Xilinx\
14.7\ISE_DS\EDK/data/core_licenses\Xilinx.lic;
FLEXnet Licensing error:-5,357
For further information, refer to the FLEXnet Licensing documentation,
available at "www.flexerasoftware.com".
ERROR:EDK:440 - platgen failed with errors!

 

 

My license file is attached. I have read in some forums that I can work only with Zynq devices with my free webpack license.Please suggest me a solution to use for my board with free licensing.

Tags (3)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Scholar
Scholar
22,209 Views
Registered: ‎06-05-2013

Re: XPS licensing error

Jump to solution

sha@hys No, You cannot generate the ISE Evaluation License any more. There is no other way to get this done, You have to purchase the license.

-Pratham

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
10 Replies
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
12,221 Views
Registered: ‎04-16-2012

Re: XPS licensing error

Jump to solution

Hi,

 

You can use XPS tool if you target XC7Z010, XC7Z020 and XC7Z030 device only.

Also check this known issue: http://www.xilinx.com/support/answers/52412.html

 

Thanks,

Vinay

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Have you tried typing your question in Google? If not you should before posting. Also, MARK this is as an answer in case it helped resolve your query/issue.Give kudos to the post that helped you to find the solution.
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
12,218 Views
Registered: ‎01-16-2013

Re: XPS licensing error

Jump to solution

Hello sha@hys,

 

You have webpack license which annot be used with XC6SLX16. Please see the below link to know the supported devices with ISE webpack License.

 

 http://www.xilinx.com/publications/matrix/Software_matrix.pdf

 

 

--Syed

 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.
Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.

Did you check our new quick reference timing closure guide (UG1292)?
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
12,184 Views
Registered: ‎05-31-2015

Re: XPS licensing error

Jump to solution

Hi,

 

So what would I do if I want to use XC6SLX16 fpga with XPS.Would I have to purchase a license for that.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
12,178 Views
Registered: ‎05-31-2015

Re: XPS licensing error

Jump to solution

Hi,

 

 

If I have to buy a license please also mention economical one. I tried to get 30 day evaluation license for XPS but couldnt. Or is there a possibility my board vendors can give me a license.

Tags (3)
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
12,155 Views
Registered: ‎01-16-2013

Re: XPS licensing error

Jump to solution

Hello sha@hys,

 

Yes, You need to purchase License for using XC6SLX16. Please contact Xilinx Authorized distributors for purchase and pricing details.

http://www.xilinx.com/about/contact/authorized-distributors.html

 

 

--Syed

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.
Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.

Did you check our new quick reference timing closure guide (UG1292)?
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
12,153 Views
Registered: ‎01-16-2013

Re: XPS licensing error

Jump to solution

Hello sha@hys,

 

You need to contact board vendor for that information. Check out the below image and link for features with different Licenses.

Capture.PNG

http://www.xilinx.com/products/design-tools/ise-design-suite.html

 

--Syed

 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.
Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.

Did you check our new quick reference timing closure guide (UG1292)?
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
12,131 Views
Registered: ‎05-31-2015

Re: XPS licensing error

Jump to solution

Hi,

 

I would like to know if there is  any provision to get a evaluation license for 30 days atleast for Embedded edition. When I tried using license manager from ISE the options were not highlighted.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Scholar
Scholar
22,210 Views
Registered: ‎06-05-2013

Re: XPS licensing error

Jump to solution

sha@hys No, You cannot generate the ISE Evaluation License any more. There is no other way to get this done, You have to purchase the license.

-Pratham

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Scholar
Scholar
12,030 Views
Registered: ‎06-05-2013

Re: XPS licensing error

Jump to solution

 sha@hys Did that help?

-Pratham

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
8,775 Views
Registered: ‎05-31-2015

Re: XPS licensing error

Jump to solution

Hi,

 

Your answers were very helpful and I am accepting this as answer. But my problem is still not solved as organization go for only free license. Please post if there is any chance for obtaining free XPS license for my device. Thank you for your help.

0 Kudos