UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Visitor akur061
Visitor

xapp495 Atlys help

Jump to solution

Hello,

I am new to verilog and I tried implementing the xapp495 on a Digilent Atlys board. I have searched the forums and have seen other people implement it fine.

http://www.xilinx.com/support/documentation/application_notes/xapp495_S6TMDS_Video_Interface.pdf

However when I add the .v files into a new ISE project and try compiling it, the project will fail at the "implement design" stage. There are 5 errors (all in same format as shown below) referring to switches or LEDS 3,2,1 and DEBUG1.

"ERROR:MapLib:30 - LOC constraint D14 on SW<1> is invalid: No such site on the
   device. To bypass this error set the environment variable 'XIL_MAP_LOCWARN'."

I am using the ucf file provided by the xapp495 project and they seem to be correctly matching the pins shown in the manual for the Atlys board. My question is how can i resolve this simple error? I am pretty sure it's a simple error which doesn't require the setting of the XIL_MAP_LOCWARN variable as i've read that this wont solve the problem. The family I am using to generate the file is xc6slx45.

Any help would be much appreciated.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Scholar joelby
Scholar

Re: xapp495 Atlys help

Jump to solution

Which package are you targeting (Project, Design Properties)? For the Atlys, you should be using

• Device XC6SLX45
  • Package: CSG324
  • Speed: -2

View solution in original post

4 Replies
Scholar joelby
Scholar

Jump to solution

Which package are you targeting (Project, Design Properties)? For the Atlys, you should be using

• Device XC6SLX45
  • Package: CSG324