cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
niklvov
Visitor
Visitor
6,974 Views
Registered: ‎10-02-2011

HDLCompiler:104, problem with ip-core AXI Direct Memory Access

Hi!

I try to synthesize the design with a ip-core AXI Direct Memory Access, but it crashes with this errors: 

 

ERROR:HDLCompiler:104 - " \dma_test\ipcore_dir\dma_synth.vhd" Line 76: Cannot find <axi_dma> in library <axi_dma_v4_00_a>. Please ensure that the library was compiled, and that a library and a use clause are present in the VHDL file.
Parsing entity <dma>.
ERROR:HDLCompiler:854 - " \dma_test\ipcore_dir\dma_synth.vhd" Line 78: Unit <dma> ignored due to previous errors.
Parsing architecture <spartan6> of entity <dma>.
ERROR:HDLCompiler:374 - " \dma_test\ipcore_dir\dma_synth.vhd" Line 189: Entity <dma> is not yet compiled.
ERROR:HDLCompiler:69 - " \dma_test\ipcore_dir\dma_synth.vhd" Line 193: <integer> is not declared.
ERROR:HDLCompiler:69 - " \dma_test\ipcore_dir\dma_synth.vhd" Line 194: <integer> is not declared.
ERROR:HDLCompiler:69 - " \dma_test\ipcore_dir\dma_synth.vhd" Line 195: <integer> is not declared.
ERROR:HDLCompiler:69 - " \dma_test\ipcore_dir\dma_synth.vhd" Line 196: <integer> is not declared.
ERROR:HDLCompiler:69 - " \dma_test\ipcore_dir\dma_synth.vhd" Line 197: <integer> is not declared.
ERROR:HDLCompiler:69 - " \dma_test\ipcore_dir\dma_synth.vhd" Line 198: <integer> is not declared.
ERROR:HDLCompiler:69 - " \dma_test\ipcore_dir\dma_synth.vhd" Line 199: <integer> is not declared.
ERROR:HDLCompiler:69 - " \dma_test\ipcore_dir\dma_synth.vhd" Line 200: <integer> is not declared.
ERROR:HDLCompiler:69 - " \dma_test\ipcore_dir\dma_synth.vhd" Line 201: <integer> is not declared.
ERROR:HDLCompiler:69 - " \dma_test\ipcore_dir\dma_synth.vhd" Line 202: <integer> is not declared.
ERROR:HDLCompiler:69 - " \dma_test\ipcore_dir\dma_synth.vhd" Line 203: <integer> is not declared.
ERROR:HDLCompiler:69 - " \dma_test\ipcore_dir\dma_synth.vhd" Line 204: <integer> is not declared.
ERROR:HDLCompiler:69 - " \dma_test\ipcore_dir\dma_synth.vhd" Line 205: <integer> is not declared.
ERROR:HDLCompiler:69 - " \dma_test\ipcore_dir\dma_synth.vhd" Line 206: <integer> is not declared.
ERROR:HDLCompiler:69 - " \dma_test\ipcore_dir\dma_synth.vhd" Line 207: <integer> is not declared.
ERROR:HDLCompiler:69 - " \dma_test\ipcore_dir\dma_synth.vhd" Line 208: <integer> is not declared.

 

If I try to import DMA source files to project, ISE writes that these files are already included.

What am I doing wrong?

 

P.S. Sorry for my english.

 

0 Kudos
4 Replies
herver
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
6,918 Views
Registered: ‎08-17-2011

Hello,

 

Did you try to use the xco core file first?

 

About the files..

Please check on the files tab (next to the design tab) to see if your files are there;

If they are present, check their association (like implementation or all)

If they are not present, try to right click and do "add copy of source..." and select the file then a new directory rather than using "add source.."

  

Hervé

- Hervé

SIGNATURE:
* Vivado HLS forums* http://forums.xilinx.com/t5/High-Level-Synthesis-HLS/bd-p/hls
* Readme/Guidance* http://forums.xilinx.com/t5/New-Users-Forum/README-first-Help-for-new-users/td-p/219369

* Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.
* Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
0 Kudos
luisb
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
6,911 Views
Registered: ‎04-06-2010

Sounds like you need to associate some of your RTL to the appropriate libraries. By default your RTL is compiled in the 'work' library. Within ISE, go to the 'files' tab and right-click the files that need to be in the appropriate library. You'll see that you'll be able to move the files in a library of your choice.
0 Kudos
viviany
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
6,897 Views
Registered: ‎05-14-2008

Luis is correct.

Take the first error message as an example, the axi_dma.vhd should be compiled into  <axi_dma_v4_00_a> library. Right click on axi_dma.vhd and select "Source Properties" to check what library it is compiled into.

 

To move VHDL files to the correct library using Luis' method, make sure you have created the VHDL library in this project. To create a new VHDL library, go to the "Libraries" Tab, right click and select "New VHDL Libraries".

 

Vivian

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
如果提供的信息能解决您的问题,请标记为“接受为解决方案”。
如果您认为帖子有帮助,请点击“奖励”。谢谢!
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
4vbc
Newbie
Newbie
6,562 Views
Registered: ‎09-21-2012

This does not work  as a work around.

0 Kudos