UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Visitor jhinkle
Visitor

I think XST is removing FF it should not - if so - how do I prevent

Jump to solution

Spartan 6 design using ISE -- my very first design so I'm still learning.

XST issues a the following warning

INFO:Xst:2261 - The FF/Latch <Aux_B/Block_Mem_Write_Addr_0> in Unit <Pixel_FPGA> is equivalent to the following FF/Latch, which will be removed : <Main_BD/Block_Mem_Write_Addr_0>
INFO:Xst:2261 - The FF/Latch <Aux_B/Block_Mem_Write_Addr_1> in Unit <Pixel_FPGA> is equivalent to the following FF/Latch, which will be removed : <Main_BD/Block_Mem_Write_Addr_1>
INFO:Xst:2261 - The FF/Latch <Aux_B/Block_Mem_Write_Addr_2> in Unit <Pixel_FPGA> is equivalent to the following FF/Latch, which will be removed : <Main_BD/Block_Mem_Write_Addr_2>
INFO:Xst:2261 - The FF/Latch <Aux_B/Block_Mem_Write_Addr_3> in Unit <Pixel_FPGA> is equivalent to the following FF/Latch, which will be removed : <Main_BD/Block_Mem_Write_Addr_3>
INFO:Xst:2261 - The FF/Latch <Aux_B/Block_Mem_Write_Addr_4> in Unit <Pixel_FPGA> is equivalent to the following FF/Latch, which will be removed : <Main_BD/Block_Mem_Write_Addr_4>
INFO:Xst:2261 - The FF/Latch <Aux_B/Block_Mem_Write_Addr_5> in Unit <Pixel_FPGA> is equivalent to the following FF/Latch, which will be removed : <Main_BD/Block_Mem_Write_Addr_5>
INFO:Xst:2261 - The FF/Latch <Aux_B/Block_Mem_Write_Addr_6> in Unit <Pixel_FPGA> is equivalent to the following FF/Latch, which will be removed : <Main_BD/Block_Mem_Write_Addr_6>