UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Visitor chups
Visitor

Design failed due to WNS and TNS timing violations

Hi all,

I'm working with a NexysVideo board and using Vivado to implement my design. The systhsis works well, but the implementation has some warnings of THS and WHS. 

timesummary.png

For information, I used the following configuration to create a DLL:

clockconfiguration.png

I post the vhdl code and the time report in attachments. 

I'm a newbie  in FPGA and I had already used this configuration in an older version of my project, it worked without timing violations, I cannot understand why they appear. Could you please tell me how the violations occur and suggest any solutions?

0 Kudos
6 Replies
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

Re: Design failed due to WNS and TNS timing violations

Hi,

What version of Vivado are you using and can you upload the constraints that you used?

Best Regards,

David

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Voyager
Voyager

@chups

The PLL is fine and unlikely to cause any issues.

You might want to inspect the pathes failing the timing though.

If you can upload the project, I can take a look ...

Best,

Herbert

-------------- Yes, I do this for fun!
0 Kudos
Guide avrumw
Guide

The "time_report.txt" and the design summary page you are showing are clearly not from the same design.