UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Observer alectronic
Observer

Hold time : clock domains clk1x and clk1x_1

Jump to solution

Hello ,

I'm not an expert in the subject of fixing hold violations .

Could some body explain me what does o_CLK1x to o_CLK1x_1 mean in the photo below ?

In the design I have only  o_CLK1x .It is one of a PLL's output  .

What is o_CLK1x_1 and why there are hold violations between these two clock's domains ?

Thank in advance

AlexSans titre.png

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

回复: Hold time : clock domains clk1x and clk1x_1

Jump to solution

You may run "report_clocks" to see how these two clocks are defined.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don't forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.

View solution in original post

7 Replies
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

回复: Hold time : clock domains clk1x and clk1x_1

Jump to solution

You may run "report_clocks" to see how these two clocks are defined.

Don't forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.

View solution in original post

Scholar watari
Scholar

Re: Hold time : clock domains clk1x and clk1x_1

Jump to solution

Hi @alectronic

I guess, it defines o_CLK1x_1 on BUFGMUX/O.

If my understanding is correct, this timing violation come from OCV.

Would you make sure report_clock and hold timing violation path ?

Best regards,

Jump to solution

@alectronic

When you use the BUFGMUX, you usually need to write certain XDC constraints. When these constraints are missing, you can get timing analysis problems like the ones you are seeing.