UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
186 Views
Registered: ‎04-12-2012

Location and Numbering of Bitslices

Jump to solution

Hello,

When I use the High Speed Select IO Wizard to instantiate a Bitlislice - I can select from only 4 byte groups...are these the only Bitslice available in my FPGA ?

Where can I find documentation of a specific FPGA versus the exact location of its available Bitslices ?

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Community Manager
Community Manager
94 Views
Registered: ‎07-23-2015

Re: Location and Numbering of Bitslices

Jump to solution

@shaikon  Yes. Each of the UltraScale family FPGA I/O banks, bytes, and nibbles have the same setup. The setup can be applied to all I/O Banks of the family. 

- Giri
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
There's no such thing as a stupid question. Feel free to ask but do a quick search to make sure it ain't already answered.
Keep conversing, give Kudos and Accept Solution when you get one.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
4 Replies
Community Manager
Community Manager
112 Views
Registered: ‎07-23-2015

Re: Location and Numbering of Bitslices

Jump to solution

@shaikon Take a look at Figure 2-3 from Page#154 of UG571 v1.10 that shows an example of the pin setting of an IO bank that will help you understand the breakdown. 

- Giri
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
There's no such thing as a stupid question. Feel free to ask but do a quick search to make sure it ain't already answered.
Keep conversing, give Kudos and Accept Solution when you get one.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Explorer
Explorer
100 Views
Registered: ‎04-12-2012

Re: Location and Numbering of Bitslices

Jump to solution
Thanks,
I'm familiar with this figure.
But are all of the device's banks the same for this respect ?
Do all of them contain Bitslices ?
0 Kudos
Community Manager
Community Manager
95 Views
Registered: ‎07-23-2015

Re: Location and Numbering of Bitslices

Jump to solution

@shaikon  Yes. Each of the UltraScale family FPGA I/O banks, bytes, and nibbles have the same setup. The setup can be applied to all I/O Banks of the family. 

- Giri
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
There's no such thing as a stupid question. Feel free to ask but do a quick search to make sure it ain't already answered.
Keep conversing, give Kudos and Accept Solution when you get one.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Explorer
Explorer
81 Views
Registered: ‎04-12-2012

Re: Location and Numbering of Bitslices

Jump to solution
Thanks,
I have another post on this subject that hasn't got answered yet.
Please help if you can.
https://forums.xilinx.com/t5/Design-Entry/High-Speed-Select-IO-Center-DDR-vs-Center-DDR-Strobe/m-p/963812/highlight/false#M20098
0 Kudos